The Ultimate Guide to All-Things-Summer!

by Liz Jones | May 31, 2017 2:00 pm


Summer in Northern Virginia brings a ton of opportunities for active kids and families — many are outdoor, many are free and cheap, and many are unique to summer!


Daily & Monthly Fun

Check out our calendar[1] for daily fun, or narrow it down:

Can’t-Miss June Fun [2]
Can’t-Miss July Fun[3] | Independence Day Celebrations[4]
Can’t-Miss August Fun[5]


Summer Entertainment

Entertainment[6] (Children & Family)
Concerts[7] (Family)
Movies[8] (Children & Family)


Cool Off & Get Wet

Local & Regional Waterparks[9]
Local Spray Grounds[10]
Indoor Pools
Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More[11]


Summer-Centric Fun!

Free Summer Maker Camps[12]
Chalk Festivals[13]
Touch-a-Truck Opportunities[14]


Indoor Fun

Indoor Play Guide[15]
Free & Cheap Bowling: AMF[16] | Bowl America[17]
Free LEGO Fun: Fairfax County[18] | Loudoun County[19] | Prince William County[20]


Outdoor Fun

Local & Regional Amusement Parks[21]


More

Summer Reading Programs[22]
Kids Admitted Free at the Newseum[23]


Disclaimer/Terms[24]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. Can’t-Miss June Fun : http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-june-fun-2018/
  3. Can’t-Miss July Fun: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-july-fun-2018/
  4. Independence Day Celebrations: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  5. Can’t-Miss August Fun: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-aug-fun-2018/
  6. Entertainment: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-entertainment/
  7. Concerts: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-concert-series/
  8. Movies: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movies-by-seriestheatre/
  9. Local & Regional Waterparks: http://dullesmoms.com/local-regional-waterparks/
  10. Local Spray Grounds: http://dullesmoms.com/cool-off-have-fun-at-local-spraygrounds/
  11. Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More: http://dullesmoms.com/freshwater-swimming/
  12. Free Summer Maker Camps: http://dullesmoms.com/free-summer-maker-camps/
  13. Chalk Festivals: http://dullesmoms.com/chalk-festivals/
  14. Touch-a-Truck Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/
  15. Indoor Play Guide: http://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  16. AMF: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-bowl-cheap-this-summer-at-amf/
  17. Bowl America: http://dullesmoms.com/bowl-americas-free-summer-blast-pass/
  18. Fairfax County: http://dullesmoms.com/ffco-lego/
  19. Loudoun County: http://dullesmoms.com/loco-lego/
  20. Prince William County: http://dullesmoms.com/pwco-lego/
  21. Local & Regional Amusement Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/guide-to-local-regional-amusement-parks/
  22. Summer Reading Programs: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-reading-programs/
  23. Kids Admitted Free at the Newseum: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-free-summer-newseum/
  24. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/allthingssummer/