The Ultimate Guide to All-Things-Summer!

by adminMain | May 31, 2017 2:00 pm


[1]


Summer in Northern Virginia brings a ton of opportunities for active kids and families — many are outdoor, many are free and cheap, and many are unique to summer!


Daily & Monthly Fun
Check out our calendar[2] for daily fun, or narrow it down:

June[3] | Can’t-Miss June Fun[4]
July[5] | Can’t-Miss July Fun[6] | Independence Day Celebrations[7]
August[8] | Can’t-Miss August Fun[9]


Summer Entertainment Series
Entertainment[10] (Children & Family)
Concerts[11] (Family)
Movies[12] (Children & Family)


Cool Off & Get Wet
Local & Regional Waterparks[13]
Local Spraygrounds[14]
Indoor Pools
Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More[15]


Camps, Camps, & More Camps
Summer Break Guide to Camps & Fun[16]


Indoor Fun for Those Hot Days
Indoor Play Guide[17]
Free & Cheap Bowling: AMF[18] | Bowl America[19]
Free LEGO Fun: Fairfax County[20] | Loudoun County[21] | Prince William County


More
Summer Reading Programs[22]


Disclaimer/Terms[23]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

 

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://thelearningexperience.com/our-centers/va/chantilly/chantilly
  2. our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  3. June: http://dullesmoms.com/category/617/
  4. Can’t-Miss June Fun: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-june-fun/
  5. July: http://dullesmoms.com/category/717/
  6. Can’t-Miss July Fun: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-july-fun/
  7. Independence Day Celebrations: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  8. August: http://dullesmoms.com/category/817/
  9. Can’t-Miss August Fun: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-august-festivals/
  10. Entertainment: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-entertainment/
  11. Concerts: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-concert-series/
  12. Movies: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movies-by-seriestheatre/
  13. Local & Regional Waterparks: http://dullesmoms.com/local-regional-waterparks/
  14. Local Spraygrounds: http://dullesmoms.com/cool-off-have-fun-at-local-spraygrounds/
  15. Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More: http://dullesmoms.com/freshwater-swimming/
  16. Summer Break Guide to Camps & Fun: http://dullesmoms.com/spring-summer-break-guide/
  17. Indoor Play Guide: http://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  18. AMF: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-bowl-cheap-this-summer-at-amf/
  19. Bowl America: http://dullesmoms.com/bowl-americas-free-summer-blast-pass/
  20. Fairfax County: http://dullesmoms.com/ffco-lego/
  21. Loudoun County: http://dullesmoms.com/loco-lego/
  22. Summer Reading Programs: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-reading-programs/
  23. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/allthingssummer/