15+ Can’t-Miss Festivals, Fairs, & Celebrations in July

by Liz Jones | July 5, 2018 8:00 am


These events have passed, but check out our calendar[1] for fun today, this week, this month!


Check out these can’t-miss July opportunities that celebrate summer! Want even more? Our calendar[2] is packed with hundreds of daily and weekly opportunities!

Early July
15+ Independence Day Celebrations, Not on the 4th![3]
If your family is all about fireworks, parades, and celebrations, then you’ll love ALL the opportunities available in the DMV, before and after, July 4th…more[4]

Early July
Independence Day Celebrations[5]
Enjoy a parade, a festival, fireworks, and more to celebrate Independence Day in the DMV…more[6]

More: Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More![7]

July 7, 2018
USA & Alexandria Birthday Celebration[8]
Enjoy a joint festive celebration with live music from the Alexandria Symphony Orchestra, cannon firing, food trucks, and of course, birthday cake…more[9]

Throughout July
Arts in the Parks[10]
Ranging from comedians and magicians to puppetry and dance, there is a whole summer of free shows waiting for you at Fairfax County Parks…more[11]

June 27-July 1 & July 4-8, 2018
Smithsonian Folklife Festival[12]
More than fifty years strong, the Smithsonian Folklife Festival returns to Washington, DC for two weeks of education and fun. Produced by the Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage, the festival celebrates and honors contemporary living cultural traditions and the individuals and groups who practice them…more[13]

July 13-17, 2018
MLB’s All-Star FanFest[14]
Experience five days of baseball awesomeness at Major League Baseball’s All-Star FanFest…more[15]

More: 8 Must-Visit Waterfalls Within 100-Miles of Dulles[16]

Throughout July
Movies, Movies, and…More Movies![17]
From drive-in theaters featuring classic movies to animated favorites under the stars — you’ll enjoy a summer full of family entertainment…more[18]

July 14, 2018
Southern Maryland Balloon Festival[19]
From tethered balloon rides to a Balloon Glow and fireworks show, this special event is worth-the-drive…more[20]

July 15, 2018
Royal Princess Ball[21]
This stately affair includes an afternoon of singing, dancing, a delicious buffet, and more…more[22]

July 21, 2018
Free Laurie Berkner Performance![23]
In celebration of the release of her new Monster Boogie picture book, Laurie Berkner will present a rare, free show for families…more[24]

More: The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens[25]

Throughout July
Flying Circus Airshow[26]
Enjoy watching death-defying stunts and aerial demonstrations that are sure to leave you speechless…more[27]

July 21, 2018
Purcellville Wine & Food Festival[28]
Visit this historically rich town for a day full of wine and beer tasting, great food, and live music…more[29]

July 21-22, 2018
Colonial Market Fair[30]
Families are invited to go back in time and visit 18th-century farmers in costume and character…more[31]

July 21-27, 2018
Chincoteague Island Pony Swim[32]
What’s better than a pony? Well, a pony swim, of course…more[33]

More: Cons, Cosplay, & Gaming Events[34]

July 23-28, 2018
Loudoun County Fair[35]
Six days of rides, games, and live entertainment means there’s no end to the things you can see and do…more[36]

Throughout July
Kids Are Free at the Newseum[37]
Seven levels of interactive exhibits and galleries, including 15 theaters, are devoted to bringing visitors the history of news and journalism…more[38]

July 27-28, 2018
National Trademark Expo[39]
Families are invited to learn about the important role trademarks play in our lives…more[40]

Back to June[41]


Disclaimer/Terms[42]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. Our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  3. 15+ Independence Day Celebrations, Not on the 4th!: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day-celebrations-not-on-the-4th/
  4. more: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day-celebrations-not-on-the-4th/
  5. Independence Day Celebrations: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  6. more: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  7. Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More!: http://dullesmoms.com/freshwater-swimming/
  8. USA & Alexandria Birthday Celebration: http://dullesmoms.com/usa-alexandria-bday-celebration/
  9. more: http://dullesmoms.com/usa-alexandria-bday-celebration/
  10. Arts in the Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/arts-in-the-parks/
  11. more: http://dullesmoms.com/arts-in-the-parks/
  12. Smithsonian Folklife Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/smithsonian-folklife-fest/
  13. more: http://dullesmoms.com/smithsonian-folklife-fest/
  14. MLB’s All-Star FanFest: http://dullesmoms.com/mlb-all-star-fanfest/
  15. more: http://dullesmoms.com/mlb-all-star-fanfest/
  16. 8 Must-Visit Waterfalls Within 100-Miles of Dulles: http://dullesmoms.com/7-must-visit-waterfalls-within-100-miles-of-dulles/
  17. Movies, Movies, and…More Movies!: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/
  18. more: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/
  19. Southern Maryland Balloon Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/southern-maryland-balloon-festival/
  20. more: http://dullesmoms.com/southern-maryland-balloon-festival/
  21. Royal Princess Ball: http://dullesmoms.com/royal-princess-ball/
  22. more: http://dullesmoms.com/royal-princess-ball/
  23. Free Laurie Berkner Performance!: http://dullesmoms.com/free-laurie-berkner-performance/
  24. more: http://dullesmoms.com/free-laurie-berkner-performance/
  25. The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/
  26. Flying Circus Airshow: http://dullesmoms.com/flyingcircusairshow/
  27. more: http://dullesmoms.com/flyingcircusairshow/
  28. Purcellville Wine & Food Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/purcellville-wine-food-festival/
  29. more: http://dullesmoms.com/purcellville-wine-food-festival/
  30. Colonial Market Fair: http://dullesmoms.com/colonial-market-fair/
  31. more: http://dullesmoms.com/colonial-market-fair/
  32. Chincoteague Island Pony Swim: http://dullesmoms.com/chincoteague-island-pony-swim/
  33. more: http://dullesmoms.com/chincoteague-island-pony-swim/
  34. Cons, Cosplay, & Gaming Events: http://dullesmoms.com/cons-and-cosplay/
  35. Loudoun County Fair: http://dullesmoms.com/loco-fair/
  36. more: http://dullesmoms.com/loco-fair/
  37. Kids Are Free at the Newseum: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-free-summer-newseum/
  38. more: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-free-summer-newseum/
  39. National Trademark Expo: http://dullesmoms.com/national-trademark-expo/
  40. more: http://dullesmoms.com/national-trademark-expo/
  41. Back to June: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-june-festivals-fairs-celebrations/
  42. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-july-festivals-fairs-celebrations/