15+ Can’t-Miss June Festivals, Fairs, & Celebrations

by Liz Jones | May 29, 2018 2:20 pm


Check out these can’t-miss June opportunities that usher in summer! Want even more? Our calendar[1] is packed with hundreds of daily and weekly opportunities!

May 31-June 3, 2018
Herndon Festival[2]
Watch Herndon come alive with an outdoor concert series, a summertime carnival, fireworks displays, and more…more[3]

May 31-June 3, 2018
Carnival at Dulles Town Center[4]
Enjoy this family-friendly opportunity that includes all your favorite midway game booths, and rides perfect for all ages…more[5]

More: The Ultimate Guide to Independence Day Celebrations[6]

June 1-2, 2018
Celebrate South Riding[7]
Bring the kids for exciting carnival rides, games, and delicious midway food…more[8]

June 2, 2018
Kids Obstacle Challenge[9]
Participants will find themselves rope swinging into a mud pit, scaling up cargo nets, and even army crawling through rough and tough terrain…more[10]

June 2, 2018
Manassas Heritage Railway Festival[11]
This family celebration of railroad history features live performances, miniature train displays, and even the chance to ride a train…more[12]

More: Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More![13]

June 2-3, 2018
Strawberry Jubilee[14]
You don’t get to be the longest-running strawberry festival in Loudoun County without having a few tricks up your sleeve…more[15]

June 6-24, 2018
The Carnival at One Loudoun[16]
This LoCo destination turns into a fun-for-all carnival for weeks this June…more[17]

June 8-10, 2018
Celebrate Fairfax![18]
With over 300 exhibitors, food vendors, and interactive activities on a sprawling 25-acre site, get ready for a jam-packed weekend…more[19]

More: Free Summer Maker Camps[20]

June 9-10, 2018
Chalk on the Water Festival[21]
Watch Lake Anne Plaza turn into a real-life art gallery…more[22]

June 15-16, 2018
Taste of Reston[23]
Northern Virginia’s Best Food Festival is getting ready to tempt your palates, heighten your senses, and entertain the entire family…more[24]

June 15-17, 2018
All-Star Comic-Con[25]
Northern Virginia’s comic and pop culture convention returns for three days of cosplay, gaming, music, and so much more…more[26]

More: Free Summer Fun: Arts in the Parks[27]

June 16, 2018
Family Fun Night at Temple Hall Farm Park[28]
Farm animals, a jumping pillow, live entertainment, and so much more…more[29]

June 16, 2018
Family Day & Outdoor Aviation Display[30]
NOVA knows how cool the Udvar-Hazy Center is on the inside! But, have you seen their annual outdoor display…more[31]

June 16-17, 2018
Dragon Boat Festival[32]
Enjoy cultural exhibitions, hands-on activities, arts and crafts, craft demonstrations, and of course, dragon boat racing…more[33]

More: 8 Must-Visit Waterfalls Within 100-Miles of Dulles[34]

June 17, 2018
Father’s Day Antique Car Show[35]
More than 400 antique and classic vehicles fill Sully Historic Site’s grounds at the largest car show in Northern Virginia…more[36]

Beginning June 19, 2018
Wolf Trap’s Children’s Theatre-In-The-Woods[37]
Get ready for a summer full of puppetry, music, entertainment, storytelling, and more…more[38]

June 23, 2018
MudFest[39]
This one-of-a-kind event is guaranteed to be the dirtiest event ever…more[40]

June 23, 2018
Astronomy Festival on the National Mall[41]
This highly anticipated festival features hands-on activities, demonstrations, videos, a planetarium show, and more…more[42]

June 30-July 1, 2018
Summer Bloom Fest at Seven Oaks Lavender Farm[43]
Join this beautiful and aromatic farm their official lavender festival and enjoy food trucks, live demonstrations, music, and more…more[44]

Late June-July
Independence Day Celebrations[45]
Enjoy a parade, a festival, fireworks, and more to celebrate Independence Day in the DMV…more[46]

June 27-July 1 & July 4-8, 2018
Smithsonian Folklife Festival[47]
More than fifty years strong, the Smithsonian Folklife Festival returns to Washington, DC for two weeks of education and fun. Produced by the Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage, the festival celebrates and honors contemporary living cultural traditions and the individuals and groups who practice them…more


Disclaimer/Terms[48]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. Our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. Herndon Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-festival/
  3. more: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-festival/
  4. Carnival at Dulles Town Center: http://dullesmoms.com/carnival-at-dulles-town-center/
  5. more: http://dullesmoms.com/carnival-at-dulles-town-center/
  6. The Ultimate Guide to Independence Day Celebrations: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  7. Celebrate South Riding: http://dullesmoms.com/celebrate-south-riding/
  8. more: http://dullesmoms.com/celebrate-south-riding/
  9. Kids Obstacle Challenge: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-obstacle-challenge/
  10. more: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-obstacle-challenge/
  11. Manassas Heritage Railway Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/manassas-heritage-railway-fest/
  12. more: http://dullesmoms.com/manassas-heritage-railway-fest/
  13. Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More!: http://dullesmoms.com/freshwater-swimming/
  14. Strawberry Jubilee: http://dullesmoms.com/strawberry-jubilee/
  15. more: http://dullesmoms.com/strawberry-jubilee/
  16. The Carnival at One Loudoun: http://dullesmoms.com/one-loudoun-carnival/
  17. more: http://dullesmoms.com/one-loudoun-carnival/
  18. Celebrate Fairfax!: http://dullesmoms.com/celebrate-ff/
  19. more: http://dullesmoms.com/celebrate-ff/
  20. Free Summer Maker Camps: http://dullesmoms.com/free-summer-maker-camps/
  21. Chalk on the Water Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/chalk-on-the-water-fest/
  22. more: http://dullesmoms.com/chalk-on-the-water-fest/
  23. Taste of Reston: http://dullesmoms.com/taste-of-reston/
  24. more: http://dullesmoms.com/taste-of-reston/
  25. All-Star Comic-Con: http://dullesmoms.com/all-star-comic-con/
  26. more: http://dullesmoms.com/all-star-comic-con/
  27. Free Summer Fun: Arts in the Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/arts-in-the-parks/
  28. Family Fun Night at Temple Hall Farm Park: http://dullesmoms.com/family-fun-night/
  29. more: http://dullesmoms.com/family-fun-night/
  30. Family Day & Outdoor Aviation Display: http://dullesmoms.com/uh-family-day/
  31. more: http://dullesmoms.com/uh-family-day/
  32. Dragon Boat Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/dragon-boat-fest/
  33. more: http://dullesmoms.com/dragon-boat-fest/
  34. 8 Must-Visit Waterfalls Within 100-Miles of Dulles: http://dullesmoms.com/7-must-visit-waterfalls-within-100-miles-of-dulles/
  35. Father’s Day Antique Car Show: http://dullesmoms.com/sully-antique-car-show/
  36. more: http://dullesmoms.com/sully-antique-car-show/
  37. Wolf Trap’s Children’s Theatre-In-The-Woods: http://dullesmoms.com/childrens-theatre-in-the-woods/
  38. more: http://dullesmoms.com/childrens-theatre-in-the-woods/
  39. MudFest: http://dullesmoms.com/mudfest/
  40. more: http://dullesmoms.com/mudfest/
  41. Astronomy Festival on the National Mall: http://dullesmoms.com/astronomy-festival/
  42. more: http://dullesmoms.com/astronomy-festival/
  43. Summer Bloom Fest at Seven Oaks Lavender Farm: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-bloom-fest/
  44. more: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-bloom-fest/
  45. Independence Day Celebrations: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  46. more: http://dullesmoms.com/independence-day/
  47. Smithsonian Folklife Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/smithsonian-folklife-fest/
  48. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/cant-miss-june-festivals-fairs-celebrations/