The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens

by Liz Jones | December 10, 2018 1:45 pm


With all the DMV has to offer, it’s easy to keep our little ones entertained. But what about our ‘tweens and teens? Check out these opportunities that appeal to the older crowd:

• Trampoline Parks[1]
• Aerial Challenge Adventures[2]
• Miniature Golfing[3]
• Escape Rooms[4]
• Go-Karting[5]
• Laser Tag Arenas[6]
• Paintball Fields[7]
• Rock Climbing[8]
• Skateboarding Parks[9]
• Paint-Your-Own Canvas Destinations[10]
• Cons & Cosplay Events[11]
• Water, Water, Water![12]
• Teen Events & Opportunities at Libraries[13]
• Teen Centers[14]
• Youth Conservation Corps[15]
• One-Off Adventures Worth Exploring[16]

Coming Soon:
• Virtual Reality Destinations
• Batting Cage Destinations
• Paint-Your-Own Pottery Destinations


Trampoline Parks[17]
All ages enjoy trampoline parks. But, did you know most venues also offer dedicated nights just for ‘tweens, teens, and even college-aged kids?


Aerial Challenge Adventures[18]
Experiencing an aerial challenge course delivers adrenalin and exhilaration that will leave you wanting to do it all over again!


Miniature Golfing[19]
With more than a dozen indoor and outdoor options for play in Northern Virginia, there are a variety of courses that are sure to dazzle, challenge, and excite the mini golf lovers in your life!


Escape Rooms[20]
Unlock a new kind of fun at an Escape Room — an innovative and interactive adventure offering guests an opportunity to work together to solve puzzles and make an escape!


Go-Karting[21]
If you’re looking for some fun in the fast lane, check out these local and regional go-kart tracks!


Laser Tag Arenas[22]
Strategy and teamwork are the skills to have when battling it out. Check out these local arenas offering laser tag fun for all ages!


Paintball Fields[23]
Whether you’re a complete rookie or a paintball commando, you’re sure to have a day of fun — dirty, dirty fun — at one of these paintball experiences!


Rock Climbing[24]
Rock climbing not only burns energy, builds muscle, and encourages gross motor skills — but also challenges kids to get out of their comfort zone!


Skateboarding Parks[25]
Whether you’ve got a need for speed or just a fleeting interest in the sport, there are plenty of ways that you can bike, scooter, and skate your way to an afternoon of fun.


Cons & Cosplay Events[26]
Pop culture fans unite! Check out these upcoming cons that embrace all aspects of geekdom and pop culture.


Water, Water, Water
No matter the month or the season, there are always opportunities to swim around NOVA!

• Indoor Water Park Guide[27]
• Outdoor Water Park Guide[28]
• Indoor Swimming Guide[29]
• Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More[30]
• Stand Up Paddle Boarding[31]


Teen Centers
Check back soon for even more centers!

After Hours Teen Center at Cascades Library[32]
The After Hours Teen Center offers students a chance to participate in games, activities, and more in a safe and welcoming environment.


Teen Events & Opportunities at Libraries
Libraries have come a long way and are a far cry from what we experienced as kids. Check out the events, opportunities, and resources geared just for teens:

• Fairfax County[33]
• Loudoun County[34]
• Prince William County[35]
• Arlington County[36]


Youth Conservation Corps[37]
The Youth Conservation Corps is a summer employment program that engages youth, 15-18, in meaningful work experiences. Learn more[38].


One-Off Adventures Worth Exploring:

Trapeze School[39]
Programs at the Trapeze School, including flying trapeze, trampoline, aerial arts, and even juggling!

iFly Indoor Skydiving[40]
Have you ever wondered what it would be like to jump out of an airplane? Now, flyers from ages 3 to 103 will be able to find out from no higher than 67 feet — at iFly Indoor Skydiving!

Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Bar Teen Beats Show[41]
Everyone’s favorite dueling piano bar introduces an evening just for teens! Each month, let Bobby McKey’s entertain and delight the teens in your life while their talented pianists perform all their favorite songs live!

Top Golf[42]
Hitting the mark or in this case, the bullseye, every time, Topgolf is a fan favorite for kids and adults of all ages. Merging a little bit of golf with a whole lot of fun, anyone can play, and everyone can win!

Summit Ropes[43]
This January (2019), the largest indoor ropes course in the US is opening up right here in Loudoun County and it promises to take you to new heights! With almost 17,000 square feet of climbing fun, Summit Ropes has been designed to accommodate guests of all ages and abilities.

Soccer + Golf = FootGolf![44]
Many golf courses have brought a new hybrid sport to Virginia a combination of soccer and golf — FootGolf!

Roller Skating Teen Nights at the Thomas Jefferson Community Center[45]
When the Center is open for roller skating, Saturday late night is set aside for middle and high schoolers!

Dave & Buster’s[46]
All ages love Dave & Busters, but especially ‘tween and teens! Packed with dozens and dozens of high-end arcade-style games, there is something for everyone. Plus, on select days, enjoy half-price games. Even better, download their apps for bigger savings available only to app users!


Disclaimer/Terms[47]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#SummitMention
#DMVTeenTrail

Endnotes:
  1. Trampoline Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Trampoline
  2. Aerial Challenge Adventures: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Aerial
  3. Miniature Golfing: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#MiniGolf
  4. Escape Rooms: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#EscapeRoom
  5. Go-Karting: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#GoKart
  6. Laser Tag Arenas: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#LaserTag
  7. Paintball Fields: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Paintball
  8. Rock Climbing: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#RockClimbing
  9. Skateboarding Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Skateboarding
  10. Paint-Your-Own Canvas Destinations: http://dullesmoms.com/pyo-canvas/
  11. Cons & Cosplay Events: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Cosplay
  12. Water, Water, Water!: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Water
  13. Teen Events & Opportunities at Libraries: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Library
  14. Teen Centers: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#TeenCenters
  15. Youth Conservation Corps: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#YCC
  16. One-Off Adventures Worth Exploring: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/#Adventures
  17. Trampoline Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/trampoline/
  18. Aerial Challenge Adventures: http://dullesmoms.com/aerial-adventures/
  19. Miniature Golfing: http://dullesmoms.com/miniature-golf/
  20. Escape Rooms: http://dullesmoms.com/escaperooms/
  21. Go-Karting: http://dullesmoms.com/gokarting/
  22. Laser Tag Arenas: http://dullesmoms.com/laser-tag/
  23. Paintball Fields: http://dullesmoms.com/paintball/
  24. Rock Climbing: http://dullesmoms.com/rock-climbing/
  25. Skateboarding Parks: http://dullesmoms.com/skateboarding-parks/
  26. Cons & Cosplay Events: http://dullesmoms.com/cons-and-cosplay/
  27. Indoor Water Park Guide: http://dullesmoms.com/indoor-waterpark-guide/
  28. Outdoor Water Park Guide: http://dullesmoms.com/outdoor-water-park-guide/
  29. Indoor Swimming Guide: http://dullesmoms.com/indoor-swimming-guide/
  30. Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More: http://dullesmoms.com/freshwater-swimming/
  31. Stand Up Paddle Boarding: http://dullesmoms.com/stand-up-paddle-boarding/
  32. After Hours Teen Center at Cascades Library: http://dullesmoms.com/after-hours-teen-center-at-cascades-library/
  33. Fairfax County: http://dullesmoms.com/ffclibraryteen/
  34. Loudoun County: http://dullesmoms.com/lclibraryteen/
  35. Prince William County: http://dullesmoms.com/pwclibraryteen/
  36. Arlington County: http://dullesmoms.com/arlingtonlibraryteen/
  37. Youth Conservation Corps: http://dullesmoms.com/youth-conservation-corps/
  38. more: http://dullesmoms.com/youth-conservation-corps/
  39. Trapeze School: http://dullesmoms.com/trapeze-school-new-york/
  40. iFly Indoor Skydiving: http://dullesmoms.com/ifly-indoor-skydiving/
  41. Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Bar Teen Beats Show: http://dullesmoms.com/teen-beats/
  42. Top Golf: http://dullesmoms.com/topgolf/
  43. Summit Ropes: https://summitropes.com/
  44. Soccer + Golf = FootGolf!: http://dullesmoms.com/footgolf/
  45. Roller Skating Teen Nights at the Thomas Jefferson Community Center: https://parks.arlingtonva.us/kids-events/roller-skating-nights-skate-parties-thomas-jefferson/
  46. Dave & Buster’s: https://www.daveandbusters.com/
  47. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/dmv-teen-trail/