Ongoing, Multi-Week Fall Festivals & Events

by Liz Jones | August 23, 2018 10:25 am


[1]


September and October usher in festival season in the DMV! Not only are there a ton of popular 1-day and weekend festivals, but there are also many ongoing, multi-week festivals at local farms, orchards, zoos, and more!

Take a peek at these opportunities sorted in order of distance from Dulles International Airport:

The GLOW: A Jack-O-Lantern Experience[2] | Reston, VA
About 10-miles from Dulles International Airport
Thursday-Sunday Oct 4-28, 2018

Cox Farm Fall Festival[3] | Centreville, VA
About 10-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open Sept 15-16 & daily, Sept 22-Nov 6, 2018

Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[4] | Leesburg, VA
About 17-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 15-Nov 6, 2018

Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival[5] | Chantilly, VA
About 15-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 22-Nov 4, 2018

Temple Hall Farm Corn Maize & Fall Festival[6] | Leesburg, VA
About 21-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends and select weekdays, Sept 28-Nov 6, 2018

Whitehall Farms Fall Festival[7] | Clifton, VA
About 25-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, Sept 22-Oct 28, 2018

Yankey Farms Fall Festival[8] | Nokesville, VA
About 25-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, TBA

The Pumpkin Patch at Lakeridge Nursery[9] | Woodbridge, VA
About 27-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 22-Oct 30, 2018

The Corn Maze in The Plains[10] | The Plains, VA
About 31-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends and select weekdays, Sept 22-Nov 4, 2018

Apple Gala & Cider Festival[11] | Bluemont, VA
About 34-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily Sept 1-30, 2018, with special events on the weekends

Wayside Farm Fun Fall Festival[12] | Berryville, VA
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, Sept 15-Nov 4, 2018

Butler’s Orchard Pumpkin Festival[13] | Germantown, MD
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends and select weekdays, Sept 29-Oct 28, 2018

Cows-N-Corn Fall Festival[14] | Midland, VA
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, TBA

Jumbo’s Pumpkin Patch[15] | Middletown, MD
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 22-Oct 31, 2018

Summers Farm Pumpkin Festival[16] | Frederick, MD
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 22-Oct 31, 2018

Sharp’s at Waterford Farm Fall Festival[17] | Brookeville, MD
About 43-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, TBA

Hartland Farm Fall Festival[18] | Markham, VA
About 45-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, Sept 8-Oct 28, 2018

Larriland Farm Fall Festival[19] | Woodbine, MD
About 45-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open almost daily, TBA

Montpelier Farms Fall Farm Time Fun[20] | Upper Marlboro, MD
About 45-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends and select weekdays, Sept 15-Nov 4, 2018

Rock Hill Orchard Fall Fun on the Farm[21] | Mount Airy, MD
About 46-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, TBA

Clark’s Farm Fall Harvest Festival[22] | Stafford, VA
About 47-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 25-Nov 1, 2018

Gaver Farm Fall Fun Festival[23] | Mount Airy, MD
About 50-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open daily, Sept 7-Nov 4, 2018

Greenstreet Gardens Fall Festival[24] | Lothian, MD
About 52-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends, TBA

Winterbrook Farms Fall Festival[25] | Thurmont, MD
About 55-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends and select weekdays, Sept 22-TBA 2018

Braehead Farm Fall Festival[26] | Fredricksburg, VA
About 60-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open weekends and Columbus Day, TBA

Belvedere Plantation Fall Harvest Festival[27] | Fredericksburg, VA
About 70-miles from Dulles International Airport
Open almost daily, Sept 22-Nov 3, 2018


Disclaimer/Terms[28]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://www.pumpkinfestleesburg.com/
  2. The GLOW: A Jack-O-Lantern Experience: http://dullesmoms.com/the-glow-a-jack-olantern-experience/
  3. Cox Farm Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/cox-farm-fall-festival/
  4. Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park: http://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-village/
  5. Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/ticonderoga-farm-fallfest/
  6. Temple Hall Farm Corn Maize & Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/temple-hall-farm-corn-maize-fall-festival/
  7. Whitehall Farms Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/whitehall.farm/photos/p.1027893060725230/1027893060725230/?type=1&theater
  8. Yankey Farms Fall Festival: http://www.facebook.com/YankeyFarms/
  9. The Pumpkin Patch at Lakeridge Nursery: http://www.lakeridgenursery.net/seasonal-events.html
  10. The Corn Maze in The Plains: http://dullesmoms.com/corn-maze-in-the-plains/
  11. Apple Gala & Cider Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/apple-gala-cider-festival/
  12. Wayside Farm Fun Fall Festival: http://www.waysidefarmfun.com/
  13. Butler’s Orchard Pumpkin Festival: http://www.butlersorchard.com/pumpkin-festival/
  14. Cows-N-Corn Fall Festival: https://www.cows-n-corn.com/
  15. Jumbo’s Pumpkin Patch: http://www.jumbos.org/
  16. Summers Farm Pumpkin Festival: http://summersfarm.com/
  17. Sharp’s at Waterford Farm Fall Festival: http://sharpfarm.com/parties/corn-maze/
  18. Hartland Farm Fall Festival: http://www.hartlandfarmandorchard.com/fall-festival-weekends.html
  19. Larriland Farm Fall Festival: http://www.pickyourown.com/fall-festival/
  20. Montpelier Farms Fall Farm Time Fun: http://montpelierfarms.com/
  21. Rock Hill Orchard Fall Fun on the Farm: http://www.rockhillorchard.com/home/cornmaze
  22. Clark’s Farm Fall Harvest Festival: http://clarksfarmusa.com/about-us/
  23. Gaver Farm Fall Fun Festival: http://gaverfarm.com/fall/fall-fun-festival/
  24. Greenstreet Gardens Fall Festival: http://greenstreetgardens.com/fall-festival-every-weekend/
  25. Winterbrook Farms Fall Festival: https://winterbrookfarmsmd.com/
  26. Braehead Farm Fall Festival: http://braeheadfarm.com/easter-harvest-festival-month-october/
  27. Belvedere Plantation Fall Harvest Festival: https://belvedereplantation.com/harvest-festival/
  28. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-fests/