Special Needs Support Groups & Organizations

by Liz Jones | May 15, 2018 11:00 am


Check out all the opportunities[1], clubs, and organizations for special needs children and their families…

Choose Your Interest:
Groups & Orgs[2] | Art/Drama/Music[3] | Sports & Rec[4] | More[5]


Support Groups & Organizations



Art/Drama/Music Organizations



Sports/Recreation Programs



More Opportunities…



Endnotes:
  1. opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/special-needs/
  2. Groups & Orgs: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#SpecialNeeds
  3. Art/Drama/Music: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#Art
  4. Sports & Rec: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#Sports
  5. More: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#More
  6. A Place to Be — Therapeutic Arts: http://www.aplacetobeva.org/
  7. Access Ministries: http://www.mcleanbible.org/pages/page.asp?page_id=132215
  8. Autism Society of Northern Virginia: http://asnv.org/
  9. Best Buddies: http://www.bestbuddiesvirginia.org/site/c.bgLLI1OIKtF/b.1069107/k.3F25/WE_ARE_BEST_BUDDIES8482.htm
  10. Caring Communities: http://caringcommunities.org/
  11. CHADD of Northern Virginia: http://www.meetup.com/novachadd/
  12. Developmental Connections: http://www.developmentalconnections.org/home.html
  13. Down Syndrome Association of NOVA: http://www.dsanv.org/
  14. Drew’s (Dynamic, Resilient, Energetic Warrior) Crew: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1719429825007513/
  15. Easy Street Foundation: http://easystreetllc.wixsite.com/easystreetllc
  16. Every Citizen Has Opportunities: http://echoworks.org/
  17. Fragile X Families of Northern Virginia: http://www.fragilexnorthernvirginia.com/
  18. Jill’s House: http://jillshouse.org/
  19. Legacy Farms: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Legacy-Farms/413211222039107
  20. Parents Of Autistic Children of Northern Virginia (POAC-NOVA): http://www.poac-nova.org/
  21. The Arc of Northern Virginia: http://www.thearcofnova.org/
  22. The Loudoun Social Skills Group: http://www.meetup.com/The-Loudoun-Social-Skills-Group/
  23. Tourette’s Syndrome of Greater Washington: http://tsagw.org/
  24. Your Sunshine: http://yoursunshine.org/
  25. Ensembles for Everyone: http://loudounsymphony.org/education-programs/ensembles-for-everyone/
  26. Heart Marks Art Therapy: https://www.facebook.com/HeartMarksArtTherapy
  27. VSA Arts — Very Special Arts: http://www.vsaloudoun.org/
  28. American Special Hockey Association: http://americanspecialhockey.org/
  29. BE Yoga: http://www.beyogayurt.com/
  30. Beloved Yoga: http://www.belovedyoga.com/
  31. Challenger Baseball: http://www.dulleslittleleague.org/Page.asp?n=32771&org=dulleslittleleague.org
  32. Dream for Kids DC: http://dreamsforkidsdc.org/
  33. Fairfax County Special Olympics: http://www.novasova.org/
  34. Fairfax Falcons Paralympic Sports: http://info.fairfaxfalcons.org/
  35. FPYC Youth Challenged League: http://www.fpycsports.com/home/default.asp?menu_category=Youth%20Challenged
  36. Life Changing Fitness/LCF Kids: http://www.lcfkids.com/
  37. Lift Me Up: http://liftmeup.org/
  38. Loudoun County Special Olympics: http://www.sovaloudoun.org/
  39. NOVA Cool Cats Hockey: http://www.novacoolcats.org/
  40. Prince William County Special Olympics: http://www.pwsova.org/pwso/
  41. Project Horse: http://www.projecthorse.org/
  42. Ride On Ranch-Therapeutic Riding: http://rideonranch.org/
  43. Sensory Swim: http://www.sensoryswim.com/
  44. Special Needs Dance Classes at Gainesville Ballet: http://gainesvilleballetcompany.org/special-needs-dance/
  45. Special Olympics Young Athletes Program: http://specialolympicsva.org/programs/young-athletes
  46. SPIRIT Open Equestrian Program: http://www.spiritequestrian.org/
  47. TOP Soccer: http://loudounsoccer.com/topsoccer/
  48. Virginia Special Olympics: http://specialolympicsva.org/
  49. We Rock the Spectrum: http://www.werockthespectrumloudoun.com/
  50. MOCO Movement Center: https://www.mocomc.com/
  51. AMC’s Sensory-Friendly Film Program: https://www.amctheatres.com/programs/sensory-friendly-films
  52. Regal’s My Way Matinee: https://www.regmovies.com/promotions/my-way-matinee
  53. Infinity ABA Therapy & Autism Services: http://www.infinityaba.com/
  54. Heeling House: https://www.heelinghouse.com/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/