Special Needs Support Groups & Organizations

by Liz Jones | May 15, 2018 11:00 am

Parents are invited to check out these groups, clubs, organizations, and more for special needs children and their families.

Choose Your Interest:
Support Groups & Orgs[1] | Art/Drama/Music[2] | Sports & Rec[3] | More[4]


Support Groups & Organizations


• A Place to Be — Therapeutic Arts[5]
• Access Ministries[6]
• Autism Society of Northern Virginia[7]
• Best Buddies[8]
• Caring Communities[9]
• CHADD of Northern Virginia[10]
• Developmental Connections[11]
• Down Syndrome Association of NOVA[12]
• Drew’s (Dynamic, Resilient, Energetic Warrior) Crew[13]
• Easy Street Foundation[14]
• Every Citizen Has Opportunities[15]
• Fragile X Families of Northern Virginia[16]
• Jill’s House[17] (Respite Program)
• Legacy Farms[18]
• Parents Of Autistic Children of Northern Virginia (POAC-NOVA)[19]
• The Arc of Northern Virginia[20]
• The Loudoun Social Skills Group[21]
• Tourette’s Syndrome of Greater Washington[22]
• Your Sunshine[23]

Have one to add? Let us know[24]!


Art/Drama/Music Organizations


• Ensembles for Everyone[25]
• Heart Marks Art Therapy[26]
• VSA Arts — Very Special Arts[27]

Have one to add? Let us know[24]!


Sports/Recreation Programs


• American Special Hockey Association[28]
• BE Yoga[29]
• Beloved Yoga[30]
• Challenger Baseball[31]
• Developmental Connections[11]
• Dream for Kids DC[32]
• Fairfax County Special Olympics[33]
• Fairfax Falcons Paralympic Sports[34]
• FPYC Youth Challenged League[35]
• Life Changing Fitness/LCF Kids[36]
• Lift Me Up[37] (Therapeutic Horse Back Riding)
• Loudoun County Special Olympics[38]
• NOVA Cool Cats Hockey[39]
• Prince William County Special Olympics[40]
• Project Horse[41]
• Ride On Ranch-Therapeutic Riding[42]
• Sensory Swim[43]
• Special Needs Dance Classes at Gainesville Ballet[44]
• Special Olympics Young Athletes Program[45]
• SPIRIT Open Equestrian Program[46]
• TOP Soccer[47]
• Virginia Special Olympics[48]
• Your Sunshine[23]

Have one to add? Let us know[24]!


More Opportunities…


• We Rock the Spectrum[49]
• MOCO Movement Center[50]
• AMC’s Sensory-Friendly Film Program[51]
• Regal’s My Way Matinee[52]
• Infinity ABA Therapy & Autism Services[53]
• Heeling House[54]
• The SPARKS Group, Personalized ABA Services[55]

Have one to add? Let us know[24]!


Disclaimer/Terms[56]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. Support Groups & Orgs: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#SpecialNeeds
  2. Art/Drama/Music: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#Art
  3. Sports & Rec: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#Sports
  4. More: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/#More
  5. A Place to Be — Therapeutic Arts: http://www.aplacetobeva.org/
  6. Access Ministries: http://www.mcleanbible.org/pages/page.asp?page_id=132215
  7. Autism Society of Northern Virginia: http://asnv.org/
  8. Best Buddies: http://www.bestbuddiesvirginia.org/site/c.bgLLI1OIKtF/b.1069107/k.3F25/WE_ARE_BEST_BUDDIES8482.htm
  9. Caring Communities: http://caringcommunities.org/
  10. CHADD of Northern Virginia: http://www.meetup.com/novachadd/
  11. Developmental Connections: http://www.developmentalconnections.org/home.html
  12. Down Syndrome Association of NOVA: http://www.dsanv.org/
  13. Drew’s (Dynamic, Resilient, Energetic Warrior) Crew: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1719429825007513/
  14. Easy Street Foundation: http://easystreetllc.wixsite.com/easystreetllc
  15. Every Citizen Has Opportunities: http://echoworks.org/
  16. Fragile X Families of Northern Virginia: http://www.fragilexnorthernvirginia.com/
  17. Jill’s House: http://jillshouse.org/
  18. Legacy Farms: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Legacy-Farms/413211222039107
  19. Parents Of Autistic Children of Northern Virginia (POAC-NOVA): http://www.poac-nova.org/
  20. The Arc of Northern Virginia: http://www.thearcofnova.org/
  21. The Loudoun Social Skills Group: http://www.meetup.com/The-Loudoun-Social-Skills-Group/
  22. Tourette’s Syndrome of Greater Washington: http://tsagw.org/
  23. Your Sunshine: http://yoursunshine.org/
  24. Let us know: mailto:[email protected]
  25. Ensembles for Everyone: http://loudounsymphony.org/education-programs/ensembles-for-everyone/
  26. Heart Marks Art Therapy: https://www.facebook.com/HeartMarksArtTherapy
  27. VSA Arts — Very Special Arts: http://www.vsaloudoun.org/
  28. American Special Hockey Association: http://americanspecialhockey.org/
  29. BE Yoga: http://www.beyogayurt.com/
  30. Beloved Yoga: http://www.belovedyoga.com/
  31. Challenger Baseball: http://www.dulleslittleleague.org/Page.asp?n=32771&org=dulleslittleleague.org
  32. Dream for Kids DC: http://dreamsforkidsdc.org/
  33. Fairfax County Special Olympics: http://www.novasova.org/
  34. Fairfax Falcons Paralympic Sports: http://info.fairfaxfalcons.org/
  35. FPYC Youth Challenged League: http://www.fpycsports.com/home/default.asp?menu_category=Youth%20Challenged
  36. Life Changing Fitness/LCF Kids: http://www.lcfkids.com/
  37. Lift Me Up: http://liftmeup.org/
  38. Loudoun County Special Olympics: http://www.sovaloudoun.org/
  39. NOVA Cool Cats Hockey: http://www.novacoolcats.org/
  40. Prince William County Special Olympics: http://www.pwsova.org/pwso/
  41. Project Horse: http://www.projecthorse.org/
  42. Ride On Ranch-Therapeutic Riding: http://rideonranch.org/
  43. Sensory Swim: http://www.sensoryswim.com/
  44. Special Needs Dance Classes at Gainesville Ballet: http://gainesvilleballetcompany.org/special-needs-dance/
  45. Special Olympics Young Athletes Program: http://specialolympicsva.org/programs/young-athletes
  46. SPIRIT Open Equestrian Program: http://www.spiritequestrian.org/
  47. TOP Soccer: http://loudounsoccer.com/topsoccer/
  48. Virginia Special Olympics: http://specialolympicsva.org/
  49. We Rock the Spectrum: http://www.werockthespectrumloudoun.com/
  50. MOCO Movement Center: https://www.mocomc.com/
  51. AMC’s Sensory-Friendly Film Program: https://www.amctheatres.com/programs/sensory-friendly-films
  52. Regal’s My Way Matinee: https://www.regmovies.com/promotions/my-way-matinee
  53. Infinity ABA Therapy & Autism Services: http://www.infinityaba.com/
  54. Heeling House: https://www.heelinghouse.com/
  55. The SPARKS Group, Personalized ABA Services: https://www.sparksaba.com/
  56. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/sn-groups-orgs/