Your DMV Summer Movie Guide

by Liz Jones | August 6, 2018 4:00 pm


[1]


From drive-in theaters featuring classic movies to animated favorites under the stars — you’ll enjoy a summer full of family entertainment…

Choose Your County:
Arlington[2] | Fairfax[3] | Loudoun[4] | Prince William[5]

Other:
Maryland[6] | Washington, DC[7] | Regional[8]


Fairfax County


Alexandria
Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[9]
Four Mile Summer Movie Series[10]
Cinema Del Ray[11]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express: Potomac Yards[12] | Kingstown[13]

Chantilly
Reels on the Ramp[14]

Centreville
Starlight Cinema[15]
Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse[16]

Fairfax
Mosaic District’s Films in the Park[17]
Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series[18]
University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp[19]
Chick-fil-A Fair Lakes Summer Movie Series[20]
Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse[21]
Movies Under the Moon[22]

Great Falls
Movies on the Green[23]

Herndon
Summer Movie on the Town Green[24]

Reston
Plaza America Summer Movie Series[25]
Bow Tie Cinemas Summer Movie Series[26]

Vienna
Big Screen on the Green[27]


Loudoun County


Ashburn
Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars[28]
Flicks in the Sticks[29]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[30]
Alamo’s Summer Kid’s Camp[31]
Summer Movies at the Library[32] (Keyword: Movie)

Leesburg
Cobb Theatre’s Summer Movies Series[33]
Lansdowne Live[34]
Movie Nights Under the Stars[35]
Rust Friday Movies[36]

Lovettsville
Movies on the Green[37]

Middleburg
Scenic Cinema[38]

Purcellville
Summer Movies at the Library[32] (Keyword: Movie)

South Riding
Summer Movie Nights[39]

Sterling
Hadley’s Movie Nights[40]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[41]
Outdoor Summer Movie Series at the YMCA[42]
Summer Movies at the Library[32] (Keyword: Movie)

Stone Ridge
Summer Movies at the Library[32] (Keyword: Movie)


Prince William County


Gainesville
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[43]
Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars[44]

Haymarket
Summer Movies at the Library[45] (Keyword: Movie)

Manassas/Manassas Park
Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series[46]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[47]
Summer Movies at the Library[45] (Keyword: Movie)
Movie Night at the Pool[48]

Woodbridge
Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars[49]
Summer Movies at the Library[45] (Keyword: Movie)


Arlington County


Penrose Square Movie Nights[50] | Arlington, VA
Arlington Mill Movie Nights[51] | Arlington, VA
Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest[52] | Rosslyn, VA


Maryland


Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[53] | Rockville, MD
National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac[54] | Oxen Hill, MD
Bethesda Outdoor Movies[55] | Bethesda, MD
Lakefront Summer Festival[56] | Columbia, MD
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[57] | Various
AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill[58] | Baltimore, MD
Little Italy Open Air Film Festival[59] | Baltimore, MD


Washington, DC


Adams Morgan Movie Night[60]
Union Market Drive-In[61]
Georgetown Sunset Cinema[62]
Library of Congress Movies on the Lawn
NoMa Family Film Night[63]
NoMa Summer Screen[64]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[57]
Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies[65]
Golden Cinema[66]
U Street Movie Series[67]
Summer Cinema Series[68]


Regional


Family Movies on the Mall[69] | Winchester, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[70]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: http://dullesmoms.com/pas/smithsonian-reels-on-the-ramp-july-8-2018/primary-sidebar-adzone/0
  2. Arlington: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#ArlingtonCounty
  3. Fairfax: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#FairfaxCounty
  4. Loudoun: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#LoudounCounty
  5. Prince William: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#PrinceWilliamCounty
  6. Maryland: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#Maryland
  7. Washington, DC: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#DC
  8. Regional: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#Regional
  9. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/alexandria-comcast-outdoor-film-festival/
  10. Four Mile Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/four-mile-summer-movie-series/
  11. Cinema Del Ray: http://dullesmoms.com/cinema-del-ray/
  12. Potomac Yards: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/6/
  13. Kingstown: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/7/
  14. Reels on the Ramp: http://dullesmoms.com/reels-on-the-ramp/
  15. Starlight Cinema: http://dullesmoms.com/starlight-cinema/
  16. Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse: http://dullesmoms.com/cinemark-centreville/
  17. Mosaic District’s Films in the Park: http://dullesmoms.com/mosaic-district-films-in-the-park/
  18. Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series: http://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/stacy-c-sherwood-community-center/free-and-drop-in-programs
  19. University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp: http://dullesmoms.com/university-mall-summer-cinema/
  20. Chick-fil-A Fair Lakes Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/chick-fil-a-fair-lakes-summer-movie-series/
  21. Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse: http://dullesmoms.com/cinemark-cfairfax/
  22. Movies Under the Moon: https://www.facebook.com/events/1947686268894994/
  23. Movies on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-on-the-green/
  24. Summer Movie on the Town Green: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-movies/
  25. Plaza America Summer Movie Series: https://www.facebook.com/events/205604383620874/
  26. Bow Tie Cinemas Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/bow-tie-cinemas-summer-movie-series/
  27. Big Screen on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/big-screen-on-the-green/
  28. Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/ashburn-villages-movie-under-the-stars-2/
  29. Flicks in the Sticks: http://dullesmoms.com/flicks-in-the-sticks/
  30. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/3/
  31. Alamo’s Summer Kid’s Camp: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-kids-camp-at-the-alamo-drafthouse-2/
  32. Summer Movies at the Library: http://loudouncountypubliclibrary.evanced.info/signup/Calendar
  33. Cobb Theatre’s Summer Movies Series: http://dullesmoms.com/free-summer-movies-series-at-cobb-theatres/
  34. Lansdowne Live: http://dullesmoms.com/lansdowne-live-friday-moves-music-series-lansdowne/
  35. Movie Nights Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movie-nights-under-the-stars/
  36. Rust Friday Movies: http://dullesmoms.com/rust-friday-movies/
  37. Movies on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/lovettsville-movies-on-the-green/
  38. Scenic Cinema: https://www.salamanderresort.com/play/event-calendar#scenic-cinema
  39. Summer Movie Nights: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-nights-in-south-riding/
  40. Hadley’s Movie Nights: http://dullesmoms.com/hadleys-movie-nights/
  41. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/2/
  42. Outdoor Summer Movie Series at the YMCA: http://dullesmoms.com/outdoor-summer-movie-series/
  43. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/5/
  44. Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/crescent-cinema-friday-movies-under-the-stars/
  45. Summer Movies at the Library: http://pwcgov.evanced.info/eventcalendar.asp
  46. Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-series-at-the-harris-pavilion/
  47. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/4/
  48. Movie Night at the Pool: https://www.facebook.com/events/1587599751367208/
  49. Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-under-the-stars-at-stonebridge-at-potomac-town-center/
  50. Penrose Square Movie Nights: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  51. Arlington Mill Movie Nights: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  52. Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest: https://www.rosslynva.org/do/rosslyn-cinema-outdoor-movie-festival
  53. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/comcast-outdoor-film-festival-benefitting-nih-charities/
  54. National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-on-the-potomac-2/
  55. Bethesda Outdoor Movies: http://www.bethesda.org/bethesda/bethesda-outdoor-movies
  56. Lakefront Summer Festival: http://www.columbiaassociation.org/services/lakefront-summer-festival
  57. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: https://www.regmovies.com/movies/summer-movie-express
  58. AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill: http://www.avam.org/news-and-events/events/flicks-from-the-hill.shtml
  59. Little Italy Open Air Film Festival: http://www.littleitalymd.org/film-fest..html
  60. Adams Morgan Movie Night: http://www.facebook.com/adamsmorganmovienights
  61. Union Market Drive-In: http://unionmarketdc.com/events/union-market-drive-in/
  62. Georgetown Sunset Cinema: http://www.georgetowndc.com/sunset-cinema/
  63. NoMa Family Film Night: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  64. NoMa Summer Screen: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  65. Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies: http://www.capitolriverfront.org/calendar
  66. Golden Cinema: http://goldentriangledc.com/events/?start=1462939200&filters=%5B%5B%22type%3Aevent%22%5D%5D
  67. U Street Movie Series: https://www.facebook.com/ustreetmovieseries/
  68. Summer Cinema Series: http://legacy.washingtoncitypaper.com/events/summercinema/
  69. Family Movies on the Mall: http://oldtownwinchesterva.com/events/major-events/family-movies-mall/
  70. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/