Free & Cheap Summer Movie Series

by adminMain | August 1, 2017 9:47 am


With a little bit of everything for everyone, including drive-in theaters featuring classic movies and animated favorites under the stars — you’ll enjoy a summer full of family entertainment!

Choose Your County: Fairfax[1] | Loudoun[2] | Prince William[3] | Arlington
Other: MD[4] | DC[5]


Fairfax County


Alexandria
Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[6]
Four Mile Summer Movie Series[7]
Cinema Del Ray[8]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express: Potomac Yards[9] | Kingstown[10]

Centreville
Starlight Cinema[11]

Fairfax
Mosaic District’s Films in the Park[12]
Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series[13]
University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp
Chick-fil-A Fair Lakes Summer Movie Series[14]

Falls Church
Sunset Cinema in the Park[15] | 2017 updates coming soon

Great Falls
Movies on the Green[16]

Herndon
Summer Movie on the Town Green[17]

Reston
Reston Station’s Outdoor Movies[18]
Lake Anne’s Summer Film Festival[19] | Cancelled for Summer 2017
Bow Tie Cinema’s Summer Film Series[20]

Vienna
Big Screen on the Green[21]


Loudoun County


Ashburn
Loudoun Station’s Movies Under the Stars[22]
Topgolf’s Drive ‘N Movies at Topgolf[23] | 2017 updates coming soon
Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars[24]
Flicks in the Sticks[25]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[26]
Alamo’s Summer Kid’s Camp

Purcellville
Bush Tabernacle’s Summer Movie & Skate Nights

Leesburg
Cobb Theatre’s Summer Movies Series

Village at Leesburg’s Movies Under the Stars[27] | 2017 updates coming soon
Lansdowne Live[28]
Movie Nights Under the Stars
Inova Loudoun Hospital’s Movie Night Under the Stars[29]

Lovettsville
Movies on the Green[30]

South Riding
Summer Movie Nights[31]

Sterling
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[32]


Prince William County


Gainesville
Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars[33]

Manassas
Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series[34]
NOVA’s Family Movie Series[35] | 2017 updates coming soon
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[36]
Manassas Park Community Center’s Movie Series[37]

Woodbridge
Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars[38]


Arlington County


Columbia Pike Movie Nights[39] | Arlington, VA
Movie Nights at Penrose Square & Arlington Mill[40] | Arlington, VA
Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest[41] | Roslyn, VA
Dinner & a Movie with Market Common Clarendon[42] | Arlington, VA


Maryland


Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[43] | Rockville, MD
National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac[44] | Oxen Hill, MD
Bethesda Outdoor Movies[45] | Bethesda, MD
The Wine Bin[46] | Ellicott City, MD
Lakefront Summer Festival[47] | Columbia, MD
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[32] | Various
AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill[48] | Baltimore, MD
Little Italy Open Air Film Festival[49] | Baltimore, MD


Washington, DC


Adams Morgan Movie Night[50]
Union Market Drive-In[51]
Georgetown Sunset Cinema
Library of Congress Movies on the Lawn[52]
NoMa Family Film Night[53]
NoMa Summer Screen[54]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[32]
Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies[55]
Golden Cinema[56]
U Street Movie Series[57]
Summer Cinema Series[58]


Disclaimer/Terms[59]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. Fairfax: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#FairfaxCounty
  2. Loudoun: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#LoudounCounty
  3. Prince William: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#PrinceWilliamCounty
  4. MD: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#Maryland
  5. DC: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#DC
  6. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/alexandria-comcast-outdoor-film-festival/
  7. Four Mile Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/four-mile-summer-movie-series/
  8. Cinema Del Ray: http://dullesmoms.com/cinema-del-ray/
  9. Potomac Yards: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/5/
  10. Kingstown: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/6/
  11. Starlight Cinema: http://dullesmoms.com/starlight-cinema/
  12. Mosaic District’s Films in the Park: http://dullesmoms.com/mosaic-district-films-in-the-park/
  13. Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series: http://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/stacy-c-sherwood-community-center/free-and-drop-in-programs
  14. Chick-fil-A Fair Lakes Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/chick-fil-a-fair-lakes-summer-movie-series/
  15. Sunset Cinema in the Park: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-churchs-sunset-cinema-in-the-park/
  16. Movies on the Green: https://www.celebrategreatfalls.org/movies-on-the-green/
  17. Summer Movie on the Town Green: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-movies/
  18. Reston Station’s Outdoor Movies: http://dullesmoms.com/outdoor-movies-at-reston-station/
  19. Lake Anne’s Summer Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/lake-anne-summer-film-festival-2/
  20. Bow Tie Cinema’s Summer Film Series: http://dullesmoms.com/bow-tie-cinemas-free-kids-summer-film-series-2/
  21. Big Screen on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/big-screen-on-the-green/
  22. Loudoun Station’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/a-summer-free-entertainment-at-loudoun-station/
  23. Topgolf’s Drive ‘N Movies at Topgolf: http://dullesmoms.com/drive-n-movies-at-topgolf/
  24. Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/ashburn-villages-movie-under-the-stars-2/
  25. Flicks in the Sticks: http://dullesmoms.com/flicks-in-the-sticks/
  26. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/3/
  27. Village at Leesburg’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/village-at-leesburgs-movies-under-the-stars-2/
  28. Lansdowne Live: http://dullesmoms.com/lansdowne-live-friday-moves-music-series-lansdowne/
  29. Inova Loudoun Hospital’s Movie Night Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/inovas-movie-night-under-the-stars/
  30. Movies on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/lovettsville-movies-on-the-green/
  31. Summer Movie Nights: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-nights-in-south-riding/
  32. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/
  33. Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/crescent-cinema-friday-movies-under-the-stars/
  34. Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-series-at-the-harris-pavilion/
  35. NOVA’s Family Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/nova-manassas-family-movie-series/
  36. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/4/
  37. Manassas Park Community Center’s Movie Series: http://www.manassasparkcommunitycenter.com/programsevents/
  38. Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-under-the-stars-at-stonebridge-at-potomac-town-center/
  39. Columbia Pike Movie Nights: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  40. Movie Nights at Penrose Square & Arlington Mill: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  41. Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest: http://dullesmoms.com/rosslyn-outdoor-film-fest/
  42. Dinner & a Movie with Market Common Clarendon: http://www.novaonthecheap.com/market-common-clarendon-movies/
  43. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/comcast-outdoor-film-festival-benefitting-nih-charities/
  44. National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-on-the-potomac-2/
  45. Bethesda Outdoor Movies: http://www.bethesda.org/bethesda/bethesda-outdoor-movies
  46. The Wine Bin: http://www.winebinec.com/summer-movies.php
  47. Lakefront Summer Festival: http://www.columbiaassociation.org/services/lakefront-summer-festival
  48. AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill: http://www.avam.org/news-and-events/events/flicks-from-the-hill.shtml
  49. Little Italy Open Air Film Festival: http://www.littleitalymd.org/film-fest..html
  50. Adams Morgan Movie Night: http://www.facebook.com/adamsmorganmovienights
  51. Union Market Drive-In: http://unionmarketdc.com/events/union-market-drive-in/
  52. Library of Congress Movies on the Lawn: http://www.novaonthecheap.com/library-of-congress-movies-on-the-lawn/
  53. NoMa Family Film Night: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  54. NoMa Summer Screen: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  55. Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies: http://www.capitolriverfront.org/calendar
  56. Golden Cinema: http://goldentriangledc.com/events/?start=1462939200&filters=%5B%5B%22type%3Aevent%22%5D%5D
  57. U Street Movie Series: https://www.facebook.com/ustreetmovieseries/
  58. Summer Cinema Series: http://legacy.washingtoncitypaper.com/events/summercinema/
  59. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/