Free & Cheap Summer Movie Series

by adminMain | May 16, 2017 9:47 am


With a little bit of everything for everyone, including drive-in theaters featuring classic movies and animated favorites under the stars — you’ll enjoy a summer full of family entertainment!

Choose your county: Fairfax[1] | Loudoun[2] | Prince William[3] | Arlington
Other: MD[4] | DC[5]


Fairfax County


Alexandria
Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[6]
Four Mile Summer Movie Series[7]
Cinema Del Ray[8]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express: Potomac Yards[9] | Kingstown[10]

Centreville
Starlight Cinema[11]

Fairfax
Mosaic District’s Films in the Park[12]
Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series[13]
University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp[14] | 2017 updates coming soon

Falls Church
Sunset Cinema in the Park[15] | 2017 updates coming soon

Great Falls
Movies on the Green[16]

Reston
Reston Station’s Outdoor Movies[17]
Lake Anne’s Summer Film Festival[18] | 2017 updates coming soon
Bow Tie Cinema’s Summer Film Series[19] | 2017 updates coming soon

Vienna
Big Screen on the Green[20]


Loudoun County


Ashburn
Loudoun Station’s Movies Under the Stars[21]
Topgolf’s Drive ‘N Movies at Topgolf[22] | 2017 updates coming soon
Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars[23]
Flicks in the Sticks[24]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[25]
Alamo’s Summer Kid’s Camp

Purcellville
Bush Tabernacle’s Summer Movie & Skate Nights
 | 2017 updates coming soon

Leesburg
Cobb Theatre’s Summer Movies Series
 | 2017 updates coming soon
Village at Leesburg’s Movies Under the Stars[26] | 2017 updates coming soon
Lansdowne Live[27] | 2017 updates coming soon
Movie Nights Under the Stars[28]

Lovettsville
Movies on the Green[29]

South Riding
Summer Movie Nights[30]

Sterling
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[31]


Prince William County


Gainesville
Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars[32]

Manassas
Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series[33]
NOVA’s Family Movie Series[34] | 2017 updates coming soon
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[35]
Manassas Park Community Center’s Movie Series | 2017 updates coming soon

Woodbridge
Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars[36]


Arlington County


Columbia Pike Movie Nights[37] | Arlington, VA
Movie Nights at Penrose Square & Arlington Mill[38] | Arlington, VA
Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest[39] | Roslyn, VA


Maryland


Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[40] | Rockville, MD
National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac[41] | Oxen Hill, MD
Bethesda Outdoor Movies[42] | Bethesda, MD
The Wine Bin[43] | Ellicott City, MD
Lakefront Summer Festival[44] | Columbia, MD
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[31] | Various
AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill[45] | Baltimore, MD
Little Italy Open Air Film Festival[46] | Baltimore, MD


Washington, DC


Adams Morgan Movie Night[47]
Union Market Drive-In[48]
Georgetown Sunset Cinema[49]
NoMa Family Film Night[50]
NoMa Summer Screen[51]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[31]
Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies[52]
Golden Cinema[53]
U Street Movie Series[54]
Summer Cinema Series[55]


Disclaimer/Terms[56]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. Fairfax: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#FairfaxCounty
  2. Loudoun: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#LoudounCounty
  3. Prince William: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#PrinceWilliamCounty
  4. MD: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#Maryland
  5. DC: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#DC
  6. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/alexandria-comcast-outdoor-film-festival/
  7. Four Mile Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/four-mile-summer-movie-series/
  8. Cinema Del Ray: http://dullesmoms.com/cinema-del-ray/
  9. Potomac Yards: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/5/
  10. Kingstown: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/6/
  11. Starlight Cinema: http://dullesmoms.com/starlight-cinema/
  12. Mosaic District’s Films in the Park: http://dullesmoms.com/mosaic-district-films-in-the-park/
  13. Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series: http://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/stacy-c-sherwood-community-center/free-and-drop-in-programs
  14. University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp: http://dullesmoms.com/university-mall-theaters-summer-cinema-camp/
  15. Sunset Cinema in the Park: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-churchs-sunset-cinema-in-the-park/
  16. Movies on the Green: https://www.celebrategreatfalls.org/movies-on-the-green/
  17. Reston Station’s Outdoor Movies: http://dullesmoms.com/outdoor-movies-at-reston-station/
  18. Lake Anne’s Summer Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/lake-anne-summer-film-festival-2/
  19. Bow Tie Cinema’s Summer Film Series: http://dullesmoms.com/bow-tie-cinemas-free-kids-summer-film-series-2/
  20. Big Screen on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/big-screen-on-the-green/
  21. Loudoun Station’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/a-summer-free-entertainment-at-loudoun-station/
  22. Topgolf’s Drive ‘N Movies at Topgolf: http://dullesmoms.com/drive-n-movies-at-topgolf/
  23. Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/ashburn-villages-movie-under-the-stars-2/
  24. Flicks in the Sticks: http://dullesmoms.com/flicks-in-the-sticks/
  25. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/3/
  26. Village at Leesburg’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/village-at-leesburgs-movies-under-the-stars-2/
  27. Lansdowne Live: http://dullesmoms.com/lansdowne-live-friday-moves-music-series-lansdowne/
  28. Movie Nights Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movie-nights-under-the-stars/
  29. Movies on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/lovettsville-movies-on-the-green/
  30. Summer Movie Nights: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-nights-in-south-riding/
  31. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/
  32. Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/crescent-cinema-friday-movies-under-the-stars/
  33. Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-series-at-the-harris-pavilion/
  34. NOVA’s Family Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/nova-manassas-family-movie-series/
  35. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/4/
  36. Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-under-the-stars-at-stonebridge-at-potomac-town-center/
  37. Columbia Pike Movie Nights: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  38. Movie Nights at Penrose Square & Arlington Mill: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  39. Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest: http://dullesmoms.com/rosslyn-outdoor-film-fest/
  40. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/comcast-outdoor-film-festival-benefitting-nih-charities/
  41. National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-on-the-potomac-2/
  42. Bethesda Outdoor Movies: http://www.bethesda.org/bethesda/bethesda-outdoor-movies
  43. The Wine Bin: http://www.winebinec.com/summer-movies.php
  44. Lakefront Summer Festival: http://www.columbiaassociation.org/services/lakefront-summer-festival
  45. AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill: http://www.avam.org/news-and-events/events/flicks-from-the-hill.shtml
  46. Little Italy Open Air Film Festival: http://www.littleitalymd.org/film-fest..html
  47. Adams Morgan Movie Night: http://www.facebook.com/adamsmorganmovienights
  48. Union Market Drive-In: http://unionmarketdc.com/events/union-market-drive-in/
  49. Georgetown Sunset Cinema: http://www.georgetowndc.com/sunset-cinema/
  50. NoMa Family Film Night: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  51. NoMa Summer Screen: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  52. Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies: http://www.capitolriverfront.org/calendar
  53. Golden Cinema: http://goldentriangledc.com/events/?start=1462939200&filters=%5B%5B%22type%3Aevent%22%5D%5D
  54. U Street Movie Series: https://www.facebook.com/ustreetmovieseries/
  55. Summer Cinema Series: http://legacy.washingtoncitypaper.com/events/summercinema/
  56. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/