Free & Cheap Summer Movies

by Liz Jones | August 1, 2017 9:47 am


[1]


From drive-in theaters featuring classic movies to animated favorites under the stars — you’ll enjoy a summer full of family entertainment…

Choose Your County:
Fairfax[2] | Loudoun[3] | Prince William[4] | Arlington[5]
Other:
MD[6] | DC[7]


Fairfax County


Alexandria
Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[8]
Four Mile Summer Movie Series[9]
Cinema Del Ray[10]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express: Potomac Yards[11] | Kingstown[12]

Chantilly
Reels on the Ramp[13]

Centreville
Starlight Cinema[14]
Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse[15]

Fairfax
Mosaic District’s Films in the Park[16]
Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series[17]
University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp[18]
Chick-fil-A Fair Lakes Summer Movie Series[19]
Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse[20]
Movies Under the Moon[21]

Great Falls
Movies on the Green[22]

Herndon
Summer Movie on the Town Green[23]

Reston
Plaza America Summer Movie Series[24]
Bow Tie Cinemas Summer Movie Series[25]

Vienna
Big Screen on the Green[26]


Loudoun County


Ashburn
Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars[27]
Flicks in the Sticks[28]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[29]
Alamo’s Summer Kid’s Camp[30]

Leesburg
Cobb Theatre’s Summer Movies Series[31]
Lansdowne Live[32]
Movie Nights Under the Stars[33]

Lovettsville
Movies on the Green[34]

South Riding
Summer Movie Nights[35]

Sterling
Hadley’s Movie Nights[36]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[37]
Outdoor Summer Movie Series at the YMCA[38]


Prince William County


Gainesville
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[39]
Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars[40]

Manassas
Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series[41]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[42]

Woodbridge
Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars[43]


Arlington County


Penrose Square Movie Nights[44] | Arlington, VA
Arlington Mill Movie Nights[45] | Arlington, VA
Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest[46] | Rosslyn, VA


Maryland


Comcast Outdoor Film Festival[47] | Rockville, MD
National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac[48] | Oxen Hill, MD
Bethesda Outdoor Movies[49] | Bethesda, MD
Lakefront Summer Festival[50] | Columbia, MD
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[51] | Various
AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill[52] | Baltimore, MD
Little Italy Open Air Film Festival[53] | Baltimore, MD


Washington, DC


Adams Morgan Movie Night[54]
Union Market Drive-In[55]
Georgetown Sunset Cinema[56]
Library of Congress Movies on the Lawn
NoMa Family Film Night[57]
NoMa Summer Screen[58]
Regal’s Summer Movie Express[51]
Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies[59]
Golden Cinema[60]
U Street Movie Series[61]
Summer Cinema Series[62]


Disclaimer/Terms[63]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://airandspace.si.edu/event-series/reels-ramp
  2. Fairfax: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#FairfaxCounty
  3. Loudoun: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#LoudounCounty
  4. Prince William: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#PrinceWilliamCounty
  5. Arlington: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#ArlingtonCounty
  6. MD: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#Maryland
  7. DC: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/#DC
  8. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/alexandria-comcast-outdoor-film-festival/
  9. Four Mile Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/four-mile-summer-movie-series/
  10. Cinema Del Ray: http://dullesmoms.com/cinema-del-ray/
  11. Potomac Yards: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/6/
  12. Kingstown: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/7/
  13. Reels on the Ramp: http://dullesmoms.com/reels-on-the-ramp/
  14. Starlight Cinema: http://dullesmoms.com/starlight-cinema/
  15. Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse: http://dullesmoms.com/cinemark-centreville/
  16. Mosaic District’s Films in the Park: http://dullesmoms.com/mosaic-district-films-in-the-park/
  17. Sherwood Cinema’s Summer Series: http://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/stacy-c-sherwood-community-center/free-and-drop-in-programs
  18. University Mall Theater’s Summer Cinema Camp: http://dullesmoms.com/university-mall-summer-cinema/
  19. Chick-fil-A Fair Lakes Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/chick-fil-a-fair-lakes-summer-movie-series/
  20. Cinemark Summer Movie Clubhouse: http://dullesmoms.com/cinemark-cfairfax/
  21. Movies Under the Moon: https://www.facebook.com/events/1947686268894994/
  22. Movies on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-on-the-green/
  23. Summer Movie on the Town Green: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-movies/
  24. Plaza America Summer Movie Series: https://www.facebook.com/events/210162859770838/
  25. Bow Tie Cinemas Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/bow-tie-cinemas-summer-movie-series/
  26. Big Screen on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/big-screen-on-the-green/
  27. Ashburn Village’s Movie Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/ashburn-villages-movie-under-the-stars-2/
  28. Flicks in the Sticks: http://dullesmoms.com/flicks-in-the-sticks/
  29. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/3/
  30. Alamo’s Summer Kid’s Camp: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-kids-camp-at-the-alamo-drafthouse-2/
  31. Cobb Theatre’s Summer Movies Series: http://dullesmoms.com/free-summer-movies-series-at-cobb-theatres/
  32. Lansdowne Live: http://dullesmoms.com/lansdowne-live-friday-moves-music-series-lansdowne/
  33. Movie Nights Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movie-nights-under-the-stars/
  34. Movies on the Green: http://dullesmoms.com/lovettsville-movies-on-the-green/
  35. Summer Movie Nights: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-nights-in-south-riding/
  36. Hadley’s Movie Nights: http://dullesmoms.com/hadleys-movie-nights/
  37. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/2/
  38. Outdoor Summer Movie Series at the YMCA: http://dullesmoms.com/outdoor-summer-movie-series/
  39. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/5/
  40. Crescent Cinema’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/crescent-cinema-friday-movies-under-the-stars/
  41. Harris Pavillion’s Summer Movie Series: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-series-at-the-harris-pavilion/
  42. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: http://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/4/
  43. Stonebridge’s Movies Under the Stars: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-under-the-stars-at-stonebridge-at-potomac-town-center/
  44. Penrose Square Movie Nights: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  45. Arlington Mill Movie Nights: http://columbia-pike.org/movie-nights/
  46. Rosslyn Outdoor Film Fest: https://www.rosslynva.org/do/rosslyn-cinema-outdoor-movie-festival
  47. Comcast Outdoor Film Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/comcast-outdoor-film-festival-benefitting-nih-charities/
  48. National Harbor’s Movies on the Potomac: http://dullesmoms.com/movies-on-the-potomac-2/
  49. Bethesda Outdoor Movies: http://www.bethesda.org/bethesda/bethesda-outdoor-movies
  50. Lakefront Summer Festival: http://www.columbiaassociation.org/services/lakefront-summer-festival
  51. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: https://www.regmovies.com/movies/summer-movie-express
  52. AVAM’s Flicks From the Hill: http://www.avam.org/news-and-events/events/flicks-from-the-hill.shtml
  53. Little Italy Open Air Film Festival: http://www.littleitalymd.org/film-fest..html
  54. Adams Morgan Movie Night: http://www.facebook.com/adamsmorganmovienights
  55. Union Market Drive-In: http://unionmarketdc.com/events/union-market-drive-in/
  56. Georgetown Sunset Cinema: http://www.georgetowndc.com/sunset-cinema/
  57. NoMa Family Film Night: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  58. NoMa Summer Screen: http://www.nomabid.org/events/
  59. Capitol Riverfront’s Thursday Night Movies: http://www.capitolriverfront.org/calendar
  60. Golden Cinema: http://goldentriangledc.com/events/?start=1462939200&filters=%5B%5B%22type%3Aevent%22%5D%5D
  61. U Street Movie Series: https://www.facebook.com/ustreetmovieseries/
  62. Summer Cinema Series: http://legacy.washingtoncitypaper.com/events/summercinema/
  63. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-movie-guide/