Touch-a-Truck Opportunities (+ Car Shows!)

by Liz Jones | October 1, 2018 9:50 am


Touch-a-Truck events are always super-popular! Check out these opportunities for your kiddos to get up close and personal with some pretty heavy machinery in a safe setting!

Pick Your Month:
Mar[1] | Apr[2] | May[3] | June[4] | July[5] | Aug[6] | Sept[7] | Oct[8] | Nov[9]


March


Mar 24, 2018
Virginia Touch-a-Truck[10] | Sterling, VA

Mar 30, 2018
Fire Truck Touch-a-Truck[11] | Fairfax, VA


April


Apr 9, 2018
Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center[12] | Philomont, VA

Apr 14, 2018
Broadlands Truck & Pony Show[13] | Ashburn, VA

Apr 21, 2018
SpringFest[14] | Chantilly, VA

Apr 27, 2018
CFA Touch-a-Truck[15] | Fairfax, VA

Apr 28, 2018
The Arc of Northern Shenandoah Valley Touch-a-Truck[16] | Clear Brook, VA

Apr 28, 2018
Spring-Mar Touch-a-Truck[17] | Burke, VA


May


May 3-4, 2018
Big Truck Days[18] | Herndon, VA

May 4, 2018
Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade[19] | Winchester, VA

May 5, 2018
Old Dominion District’s Annual Touch-a-Truck[20] | Annandale, VA

May 5, 2018
Manassas Air Show & Open House[21] | Manassas, VA

May 10, 2018
Town of Vienna Public Works Day[22] | Vienna, VA

May 12, 2018
Center for Children 10th Annual Touch-A-Truck[23] | Waldorf, MD

May 12, 2018
Fair Lakes SpringFest[24] | Fairfax, VA

May 12, 2018
Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck[25] | Sterling, VA

May 12, 2018
Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck[26] | Ashburn, VA

May 12, 2018
Springfest[27] | Fairfax, VA

May 12, 2018
Big Truck Day at the Baltimore Museum of Industry[28] | Baltimore, MD

May 19, 2018
City of Alexandria Touch-a-Truck & Open House[29] | Alexandria, VA

May 20, 2018
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[30] | Ashburn, VA

May 25, 2018
Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground[31] | Frederick, MD


June


June 30, 2018
DC Touch-a-Truck[32] | Washington, DC


July


July 14, 2018
Tons-of-Trucks[33] | Alexandria, VA


August


Aug 3, 2018
Totally Trucks[34] | Reston, VA

Aug 11, 2018
Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Annual Child Safety Day[35] | Leesburg, VA

Aug 11, 2018
Red Cross’ Annual Touch-a-Truck[36] | Fairfax, VA

Aug 14, 2018
Touch-a-Truck[37] | Chantilly, VA

Aug 22, 2018
Touch-a-Truck with Uno Pizzeria & Grill[38] | Manassas, VA

Aug 17, 2018
Monster Trucks at the PWC Fair[39] | Manassas, VA


September


Sept 3, 2018
Labor Day Car Show[40] | Fairfax, VA

Sept 8, 2018
Touch-a-Truck[41] | Alexandria, VA

Sept 9, 2018
Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo[42] | Baltimore, MD

Sept 15, 2018
Dulles Day Plane Pull[43] | Dulles, VA

Sept 15-16, 2018
Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm[44] | Mount Airy, MD

Sept 22-23, 2018
Tank Farm Open House[45] | Nokesville, VA

Sept 25, 2018
Chick-fil-A Touch-a-Truck[46] | South Riding, VA

Sept 26-29, 2018
Mid-Atlantic Police Motorcycle Rodeo[47] | Woodbridge, VA

Sept 29, 2018
Ashburn Village Car & Motorcycle Show[48] | Ashburn, VA

Sept 30, 2018
Discovery Junction Children’s Museum Touch-a-Truck[49] | Manassas, VA


October


Oct 6, 2018
Hot Wheels Legends Tour[50] | Dulles, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Sterling Volunteer Fire Company’s Annual Open House[51] | Sterling, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Joshua’s Hands Fall Festival[52] | Waterford, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA[53] | Hyattsville, MD

Oct 13, 2018
Fort Hunt Preschool Annual Touch-A-Truck[54] | Alexandria, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Vienna Volunteer Fire Department Open House[55] | Vienna, VA

Oct 14, 2018
Pop-Up Exotic Car Exhibit at the Portside in Old Town Festival[56] | Alexandria, VA

Oct 20, 2018
Aldie Harvest Wine & Food Festival (& Duck Race!)[57] | Aldie, VA
+ Car Show!

Oct 21, 2018
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[58] | Ashburn, VA

Oct 27, 2018
Suburban Nursery School Touch-A-Truck[59] | Bethesda, MD


November


Nov 3, 2018
Classic Car Show[60] | Alexandria, VA

Nov 10, 2018
Incident Management Open House[61] | Fairfax, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[62]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#DiscoveryJunctionMention

Endnotes:
  1. Mar: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#March
  2. Apr: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#April
  3. May: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#May
  4. June: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#June
  5. July: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#July
  6. Aug: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#August
  7. Sept: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#September
  8. Oct: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#October
  9. Nov: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#November
  10. Virginia Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/virginia-touch-a-truck/
  11. Fire Truck Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/fire-truck-touch-a-truck/
  12. Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center: http://dullesmoms.com/big-truck-day-at-philomont-community-center/
  13. Broadlands Truck & Pony Show: http://dullesmoms.com/broadlands-truck-pony-show/
  14. SpringFest: http://dullesmoms.com/springfest/
  15. CFA Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/cfa-touch-a-truck/
  16. The Arc of Northern Shenandoah Valley Touch-a-Truck: http://www.facebook.com/events/166418743980672/
  17. Spring-Mar Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/spring-mar-touch-a-truck/
  18. Big Truck Days: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-touch-a-truck/
  19. Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade: http://dullesmoms.com/fire-truck-rodeo-parade/
  20. Old Dominion District’s Annual Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/old-dominion-districts-annual-touch-a-truck/
  21. Manassas Air Show & Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/manassas-airshow/
  22. Town of Vienna Public Works Day: http://dullesmoms.com/town-vienna-public-works-day/
  23. Center for Children 10th Annual Touch-A-Truck: https://center-for-children.org/touch-a-truck/
  24. Fair Lakes SpringFest: http://dullesmoms.com/fair-lakes-springfest/
  25. Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-club-festival/
  26. Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/rock-ridge-band-touch-a-truck/
  27. Springfest: http://dullesmoms.com/fair-lakes-springfest/
  28. Big Truck Day at the Baltimore Museum of Industry: http://www.thebmi.org/programs-events/
  29. City of Alexandria Touch-a-Truck & Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/city-of-alexandria-touch-a-truck/
  30. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/
  31. Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground: http://dullesmoms.com/heavy-metal-playground/
  32. DC Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/dc-touch-a-truck/
  33. Tons-of-Trucks: http://dullesmoms.com/tonsoftrucks/
  34. Totally Trucks: http://dullesmoms.com/totallytrucks/
  35. Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Annual Child Safety Day: http://dullesmoms.com/child-safety-day/
  36. Red Cross’ Annual Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/red-cross-annual-touch-a-truck/
  37. Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/summer-touch-a-truck/
  38. Touch-a-Truck with Uno Pizzeria & Grill: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-with-uno-pizzeria-grill/
  39. Monster Trucks at the PWC Fair: http://dullesmoms.com/pwc-fair/
  40. Labor Day Car Show: http://dullesmoms.com/laborday-carshow/
  41. Touch-a-Truck: https://www.alexandriava.gov/tes/info/default.aspx?id=97596
  42. Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo: https://www.marylandzoo.org/special_events/trucks-for-tots/
  43. Dulles Day Plane Pull: http://dullesmoms.com/plane-pull/
  44. Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm: https://www.facebook.com/events/881686245359513/
  45. Tank Farm Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/tank-farm-open-house/
  46. Chick-fil-A Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/chick-fil-a-touch-a-truck/
  47. Mid-Atlantic Police Motorcycle Rodeo: http://dullesmoms.com/mid-atlantic-police-motorcycle-rodeo/
  48. Ashburn Village Car & Motorcycle Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/1968456349834092/
  49. Discovery Junction Children’s Museum Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/djcm-truck-touch/
  50. Hot Wheels Legends Tour: http://dullesmoms.com/hot-wheels-legends-tour/
  51. Sterling Volunteer Fire Company’s Annual Open House: https://www.facebook.com/events/375858619613373/
  52. Joshua’s Hands Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/joshuashandsfallfest/
  53. Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA: https://pgcasa.org/casa-event/2018wow4casa/
  54. Fort Hunt Preschool Annual Touch-A-Truck: https://www.facebook.com/events/692133217835011/
  55. Vienna Volunteer Fire Department Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/vienna-volunteer-fire-department-open-house/
  56. Pop-Up Exotic Car Exhibit at the Portside in Old Town Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/portside-in-old-town-festival/
  57. Aldie Harvest Wine & Food Festival (& Duck Race!): http://dullesmoms.com/aldie-harvest-wine-food-festival/
  58. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/
  59. Suburban Nursery School Touch-A-Truck: https://www.suburbannurseryschool.org/our-school/truck-touch/
  60. Classic Car Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/1076871002505761/
  61. Incident Management Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/vdot-touch-a-truck/
  62. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/