Touch-a-Truck Opportunities

by Liz Jones | February 14, 2018 6:22 am


Touch-a-Truck events are always super-popular! Check out these opportunities for your kiddos to get up close and personal with some pretty heavy machinery in a safe setting!

Pick Your Month:
Apr[1] | May[2] | June[3] | July[4] | Aug[5] | Sept[6] | Oct[7] | Nov[8]


April


Apr 9, 2018
Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center[9] | Philomont, VA

Apr 14, 2018
Broadlands Truck & Pony Show[10] | Ashburn, VA

Apr 21, 2018
SpringFest[11] | Chantilly, VA

Apr 27, 2018
CFA Touch-a-Truck[12] | Fairfax, VA

Apr 28, 2018
The Arc of Northern Shenandoah Valley Touch-a-Truck[13] | Clear Brook, VA

Apr 28, 2018
Spring-Mar Touch-a-Truck[14] | Burke, VA


May


May 3-4, 2018
Big Truck Days[15] | Herndon, VA

May 4, 2018
Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade[16] | Winchester, VA

May 5, 2018
Old Dominion District’s Annual Touch-a-Truck[17] | Annandale, VA

May 5, 2018
Manassas Air Show & Open House[18] | Manassas, VA

May 10, 2018
Town of Vienna Public Works Day[19] | Vienna, VA

May 12, 2018
Center for Children 10th Annual Touch-A-Truck[20] | Waldorf, MD

May 12, 2018
Fair Lakes SpringFest[21] | Fairfax, VA

May 12, 2018
Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck[22] | Sterling, VA

May 12, 2018
Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck[23] | Ashburn, VA

May 12, 2018
Springfest[24] | Fairfax, VA

May 12, 2018
Big Truck Day at the Baltimore Museum of Industry[25] | Baltimore, MD

May 19, 2018
City of Alexandria Touch-a-Truck & Open House[26] | Alexandria, VA

May 20, 2018
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[27] | Ashburn, VA

May 25, 2018
Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground[28] | Frederick, MD


June


June 30, 2018
DC Touch-a-Truck[29] | Washington, DC


July


TBA
Touch-a-Truck Hosted by Chick-fil-A Chantilly Air and Space Museum Parkway[30] | Chantilly, VA


August


Aug 3, 2018
Totally Trucks[31] | Reston, VA


September


TBA
Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm[32] | Mount Airy, MD

TBA
Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo[33] | Baltimore, MD

TBA
Touch-a-Truck at Chick-fil-A Chantilly Place[34] | Chantilly, VA

TBA
Tank Farm Open House[35] | Nokesville, VA

TBA
Discovery Junction Children’s Museum Touch-a-Truck[36] | Manassas, VA


October


TBA
Fort Hunt Preschool Annual Touch-A-Truck[37] | Alexandria, VA

TBA
Suburban Nursery School Touch-A-Truck[38] | Bethesda, MD

TBA
Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA[39] | Hyattsville, MD


November


TBA
VDOT Touch-a-Truck[40] | Fairfax, VA


2018 Past Events


Mar 24, 2018
Virginia Touch-a-Truck[41] | Sterling, VA

Mar 30, 2018
Fire Truck Touch-a-Truck[42] | Fairfax, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[43]: This opportunity is subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. Apr: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#April
  2. May: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#May
  3. June: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#June
  4. July: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#July
  5. Aug: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#August
  6. Sept: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#September
  7. Oct: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#October
  8. Nov: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#November
  9. Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center: http://dullesmoms.com/big-truck-day-at-philomont-community-center/
  10. Broadlands Truck & Pony Show: http://dullesmoms.com/broadlands-truck-pony-show/
  11. SpringFest: http://dullesmoms.com/springfest/
  12. CFA Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/cfa-touch-a-truck/
  13. The Arc of Northern Shenandoah Valley Touch-a-Truck: http://www.facebook.com/events/166418743980672/
  14. Spring-Mar Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/spring-mar-touch-a-truck/
  15. Big Truck Days: http://dullesmoms.com/herndon-touch-a-truck/
  16. Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade: http://dullesmoms.com/fire-truck-rodeo-parade/
  17. Old Dominion District’s Annual Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/old-dominion-districts-annual-touch-a-truck/
  18. Manassas Air Show & Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/manassas-airshow/
  19. Town of Vienna Public Works Day: http://dullesmoms.com/town-vienna-public-works-day/
  20. Center for Children 10th Annual Touch-A-Truck: https://center-for-children.org/touch-a-truck/
  21. Fair Lakes SpringFest: http://dullesmoms.com/fair-lakes-springfest/
  22. Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/kids-club-festival/
  23. Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/rock-ridge-band-touch-a-truck/
  24. Springfest: http://dullesmoms.com/fair-lakes-springfest/
  25. Big Truck Day at the Baltimore Museum of Industry: http://www.thebmi.org/programs-events/
  26. City of Alexandria Touch-a-Truck & Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/city-of-alexandria-touch-a-truck/
  27. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/
  28. Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground: http://dullesmoms.com/heavy-metal-playground/
  29. DC Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/dc-touch-a-truck/
  30. Touch-a-Truck Hosted by Chick-fil-A Chantilly Air and Space Museum Parkway: http://www.facebook.com/events/265082453973665/?__xt__=33.%7B%22logging_data%22%3A%7B%22profile_id%22%3A265082453973665%2C%22event_type%22%3A%22clicked_view_profile%22%2C%22impression_info%22%3A%22eyJmIjp7Iml0ZW1fY291bnQiOiIwIn19%22%2C%22surface%22%3A%22
  31. Totally Trucks: http://dullesmoms.com/totallytrucks/
  32. Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm: https://www.facebook.com/events/1823404457978956/?acontext=%7B%22ref%22%3A%2222%22%2C%22feed_story_type%22%3A%2222%22%2C%22action_history%22%3A%22null%22%7D&pnref=story
  33. Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo: http://www.marylandzoo.org/event/trucks-tots/
  34. Touch-a-Truck at Chick-fil-A Chantilly Place: http://www.cfarestaurant.com/chantillyplace/events/20170913
  35. Tank Farm Open House: http://www.nmaw.org/get-involved/calendar-of-events/
  36. Discovery Junction Children’s Museum Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/djcm-truck-touch/
  37. Fort Hunt Preschool Annual Touch-A-Truck: https://www.facebook.com/events/336337443444920
  38. Suburban Nursery School Touch-A-Truck: https://www.suburbannurseryschool.org/our-school/truck-touch/
  39. Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA: http://pgcasa.org/casa-event/2016-world-of-wheels-for-casa-touch-a-truck-family-festival/
  40. VDOT Touch-a-Truck: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/vdot-incident-management-open-house-tickets-38465028937
  41. Virginia Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/virginia-touch-a-truck/
  42. Fire Truck Touch-a-Truck: http://dullesmoms.com/fire-truck-touch-a-truck/
  43. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/