20+ Weekend Opportunities: Oct 12-14, 2018

by Liz Jones | October 12, 2018 12:30 pm


These events have passed, but check out our calendar[1] for fun today, this week, this month!


Ongoing
🎃 200+ Halloween-Inspired Opportunities[2] | Various Locations

Ongoing
🎃 Halloween Screams for the Older Crowd: Haunted Houses & More[3] | Various Locations

Ongoing
🎃 20+ Places to Go Trick-or-Treating[4] | Various Locations

Now-Oct 15, 2018
The World’s Largest Viking Ship Visits[5] | Washington, DC

Oct 11-14, 2018
The GLOW: A Jack O’Lantern Experience[6] | Reston, VA
Ongoing until Oct 28, 2018

Oct 12-13, 2018
Shocktober[7] | Leesburg, VA
Part of our Guide: Halloween Screams for the Older Crowd[8]

Have a teen? Check out The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens[9].

Oct 12-14, 2018
Portside in Old Town Festival[10] | Alexandria, VA
+ Car Show! (Part of our Guide: Touch-a-Truck Opportunities[11])

Oct 12-14, 2018
Carnival Frying Pan Farm Park[12] | Herndon, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Oktoberfest, a Family Affair[13] | Sterling, VA
Part of our Guide: Your Guide to Local Oktoberfests[14]

Oct 13, 2018
City of Fairfax Fall Festival[15] | Fairfax, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Taste of Annandale[16] | Annandale, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Cascades Fall Festival[17] | Potomac Falls, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Family Fitness & Fun Fest[18] | Herndon, VA

Oct 13, 2018
The Torpedo Factory Art Center’s Art Safari[19] | Alexandria, VA

Need some indoor fun? Check out: The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV[20].

Oct 13, 2018
The Big Build[21] | Washington, DC

Oct 13, 2018
Merrifield Fall Festival[22] | Fairfax, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Manassas Park Community Center Fall Festival[23] | Manassas Park, VA

Oct 13, 2018
DogFest Walk ‘n Roll[24] | Reston, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Loudoun Country Day School Fall Fun Fair[25] | Leesburg, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Vienna Volunteer Fire Department Open House[26] | Vienna, VA
+ Truck Touch! (Part of our Guide: Touch-a-Truck Opportunities[11])

Oct 13, 2018
PetOberfest[27] | Woodbridge, VA

Need a night out without the kids? Check out: Parent’s Night Out Events & Opportunities[28].

Oct 13, 2018
Culpeper Air Fest[29] | Culpeper, VA

Oct 13, 2018
H Street Festival[30] | Washington, DC

Oct 13, 2018
Fall Villagefest at Goose Creek Village[31] | Ashburn, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Chesterbrook Academy’s Fall Festival[32] | Sterling, VA

Oct 13, 2018
Bethesda Row Arts Festival[33] | Bethesda, MD

Oct 13, 2018
Tackett’s Mill Fall Festival[34] | Woodbridge, BA

Oct 13, 2018
TFE’s Autumn Festival[35] | South Riding, VA

Oct 13-14, 2018
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[36] | Leesburg, VA
Ongoing until Nov 6, 2018

Oct 13-14, 2018
Pumpkin Harvest Festival[37] | Bluemont, VA
Ongoing until Oct 31, 2018

Oct 13-14, 2018
Virginia Wine Festival[38] | Arlington, VA

Oct 13-14, 2018
Temple Hall Fall Festival[39] | Leesburg, VA
Ongoing until Nov 6, 2018

Oct 13-14, 2018
Maryland Renaissance Festival[40] | Annapolis, MD
Ongoing until Oct 21, 2018

Oct 14-15, 2018
Harvest Days Frying Pan Farm Park[41] | Herndon, VA

Plus, don’t miss these popular, on-going fall festivals:

Cox Farm Fall Festival[42] | Centreville, VA
Pumpkin Harvest Festival[37] | Bluemont, VA
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[36] | Leesburg, VA
Reston Farm Market Fall Festival[43] | Reston, VA
Temple Hall Fall Festival[39] | Leesburg, VA
The Corn Maze in The Plains[44] | The Plains, VA
Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival[45] | Chantilly, VA
Whitehall Farms Fall Festival[46] | Clifton, VA


Previous Week [47]| Next Week[48]


Disclaimer/Terms[49]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#LAPMention | #HerndonMention | #GlowMention | #CBAMention | #FPFPMention | #ShocktoberMention | #TempleMention

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. 200+ Halloween-Inspired Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/halloween-inspired-fun/
  3. Halloween Screams for the Older Crowd: Haunted Houses & More: http://dullesmoms.com/halloween-screams-for-the-older-crowd-haunted-houses-more/
  4. 20+ Places to Go Trick-or-Treating: http://dullesmoms.com/places-to-go-trick-or-treating/
  5. The World’s Largest Viking Ship Visits: http://dullesmoms.com/expedition-america/
  6. The GLOW: A Jack O’Lantern Experience: http://dullesmoms.com/the-glow-a-jack-olantern-experience/
  7. Shocktober: https://shocktober.org/events/shocktober-in-october/
  8. Halloween Screams for the Older Crowd: http://dullesmoms.com/halloween-screams-for-the-older-crowd-haunted-houses-more/
  9. The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens: http://dullesmoms.com/consignment-fall/
  10. Portside in Old Town Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/portside-in-old-town-festival/
  11. Touch-a-Truck Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/
  12. Carnival Frying Pan Farm Park: http://dullesmoms.com/farm-harvest-days/
  13. Oktoberfest, a Family Affair: http://dullesmoms.com/oktoberfest-a-family-affair/
  14. Your Guide to Local Oktoberfests: http://dullesmoms.com/oktoberfests/
  15. City of Fairfax Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/fairfax-fall-festival/
  16. Taste of Annandale: https://tasteofannandale.com/
  17. Cascades Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/cascades-fall-festival/
  18. Family Fitness & Fun Fest: http://dullesmoms.com/family-fitness-fun-fest/
  19. The Torpedo Factory Art Center’s Art Safari: http://dullesmoms.com/annual-art-safari/
  20. The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV: http://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  21. The Big Build: http://dullesmoms.com/the-big-build/
  22. Merrifield Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/merrifield-fall-fest/
  23. Manassas Park Community Center Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/248081892512259/
  24. DogFest Walk ‘n Roll: https://restontowncenter.com/event/dogfest-dc-walk-n-roll/
  25. Loudoun Country Day School Fall Fun Fair: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/lcds-2018-fall-fun-fair-tickets-48943419084
  26. Vienna Volunteer Fire Department Open House: http://dullesmoms.com/vienna-volunteer-fire-department-open-house/
  27. PetOberfest: http://www.sptcpetoberfest.com/
  28. Parent’s Night Out Events & Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/parents-night-out-calendar/
  29. Culpeper Air Fest: https://www.facebook.com/events/639436643088592/
  30. H Street Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/256256214981527/
  31. Fall Villagefest at Goose Creek Village: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-villagefest-at-goose-creek-village/
  32. Chesterbrook Academy’s Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/chesterbrook-academys-fall-festival/
  33. Bethesda Row Arts Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/2616181541939621/
  34. Tackett’s Mill Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/666820313700186/
  35. TFE’s Autumn Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/tfes-autumn-festival/
  36. Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park: http://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-village/
  37. Pumpkin Harvest Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-harvest-festival/
  38. Virginia Wine Festival: https://www.rosslynva.org/do/43rd-annual-virginia-wine-festival
  39. Temple Hall Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/temple-hall-farm-corn-maize-fall-festival/
  40. Maryland Renaissance Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/md-renaissance-festival/
  41. Harvest Days Frying Pan Farm Park: http://dullesmoms.com/farm-harvest-days/
  42. Cox Farm Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/cox-farm-fall-fest/
  43. Reston Farm Market Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-fests/
  44. The Corn Maze in The Plains: http://dullesmoms.com/corn-maze-in-the-plains/
  45. Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/ticonderoga-farm-fallfest/
  46. Whitehall Farms Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/whitehall.farm/photos/p.1027893060725230/1027893060725230/?type=1&theater
  47. Previous Week : http://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-oct-5-7-2018/
  48. Next Week: http://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-oct-19-21-2018/
  49. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-oct-12-14-2018/