20+ Weekend Opportunities: Oct 5-7, 2018

by Liz Jones | October 5, 2018 3:52 pm


These events have passed, but check out our calendar[1] for fun today, this week, this month!


Ongoing
200+ Halloween-Inspired Opportunities[2] | Various Locations

Oct 3-7, 2018
Mickey’s Search Party[3] | Fairfax, VA

Oct 4-5, 2018
Family STEAM Night at BeanTree Learning[4] | Various Locations

Oct 5-6, 2018
Shocktober[5] | Leesburg, VA
Ongoing until Nov 4, 2018
Part of our Guide: Halloween Screams for the Older Crowd[6]

Oct 5-7, 2018
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[7] | Leesburg, VA
Ongoing until Nov 6, 2018

Oct 5-7, 2018
Waterford Fair[8] | Waterford, VA

Oct 5-7, 2018
Fall Wine Festival & Sunset Tour[9] | Mt. Vernon, VA

Oct 5-15, 2018
The World’s Largest Viking Ship Visits[10] | Washington, DC

Have a teen? Check out The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens[11].

Oct 4-7, 2018
The GLOW: A Jack O’Lantern Experience[12] | Reston, VA
Ongoing until Oct 28, 2018

Oct 6, 2018
Joshua’s Hands Fall Festival[13] | Waterford, VA
+ Truck Touch! (Part of our Guide: Touch-a-Truck Opportunities[14])

Oct 6, 2018
Hot Wheels Legends Tour[15] | Dulles, VA
Part of our Guide: Touch-a-Truck Opportunities[14]

Oct 6, 2018
Petting Zoo with Bar C Ranch[16] | Sterling, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Tysons West Fall Festival[17] | Tysons Corner, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Flavors of Fall[18] | Reston, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Fall Fest at Lansdowne Town Center[19] | Leesburg, VA

Need some indoor fun? Check out: The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV[20].

Oct 6, 2018
Manassas Fall Jubilee[21] | Manassas, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Sterling Volunteer Fire Company’s Annual Open House[22] | Sterling, VA
+ Truck Touch! (Part of our Guide: Touch-a-Truck Opportunities[14])

Oct 6, 2018
Art on the Avenue[23] | Alexandria, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Columbia Pike Fall Fest[24] | Arlington, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Harry Potter-Themed Fall Fest[25] | Leesburg, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Youth for Tomorrow’s Annual County Fair & Auction[26] | Bristow, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Vienna Oktoberfest[27] | Vienna, VA
Part of our Guide: Your Guide to Local Oktoberfests[28]

Need a night out without the kids? Check out: Parent’s Night Out Events & Opportunities[29].

Oct 6, 2018
Bark Bash & Pooch Parade[30] | Herndon, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Farm Day at Cherry Hill Farmhouse[31] | Falls Church, VA

Oct 6, 2018
Brambleton Fall Festival[32] | Ashburn, VA

Oct 6, 2018
SterlingFest[33] | Sterling, VA

Oct 6-7, 2018
Consignment Sales[34] | Various Locations

Oct 6-7, 2018
Fall Harvest Days at Ayrshire Farm[35] | Upperville, VA

Oct 6-7, 2018
Maryland Renaissance Festival[36] | Annapolis, MD
Ongoing until Oct 21, 2018

Oct 6-7, 2018
Temple Hall Fall Festival[37] | Leesburg, VA
Ongoing until Nov 6, 2018

Oct 6-7, 2018
Pumpkin Harvest Festival[38] | Bluemont, VA
Ongoing until Oct 31, 2018

Oct 6-7, 2018
Minefaire: A Minecraft Fan Experience[39]
Check out more Cons, Cosplay, & Gaming Events here[40]

Oct 6-7, 2018
Co-Op Festival[41] | Washington, DC

Oct 7, 2018
Arts Herndon Children’s Literary Festival[42] | Herndon, VA

Oct 7, 2018
MPAartfest[43] | McLean, VA

Oct 7, 2018
Fall Festival at South Riding Market Square[44] | South Riding, VA

Oct 7, 2018
Clifton Day Festival[45] | Clifton, VA

Plus, don’t miss these popular, on-going fall festivals:

Cox Farm Fall Festival[46] | Centreville, VA
Pumpkin Harvest Festival[38] | Bluemont, VA
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[7] | Leesburg, VA
Reston Farm Market Fall Festival[47] | Reston, VA
Temple Hall Fall Festival[37] | Leesburg, VA
The Corn Maze in The Plains[48] | The Plains, VA
Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival[49] | Chantilly, VA
Whitehall Farms Fall Festival[50] | Clifton, VA


Previous Week[51] | Next Week[52]


Disclaimer/Terms[53]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#LAPMention | #HerndonMention | #JHMention | #BeanTreeMention | #GlowMention | #ShocktoberMention | #GentleHarvestMention | #ArtSpaceMention | #TempleMention

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. 200+ Halloween-Inspired Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/halloween-inspired-fun/
  3. Mickey’s Search Party: http://dullesmoms.com/mickeys-search-party/
  4. Family STEAM Night at BeanTree Learning: http://dullesmoms.com/family-steam-night-at-beantree-learning/
  5. Shocktober: https://shocktober.org/events/shocktober-in-october/
  6. Halloween Screams for the Older Crowd: http://dullesmoms.com/halloween-screams-for-the-older-crowd-haunted-houses-more/
  7. Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park: http://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-village/
  8. Waterford Fair: https://www.waterfordfairva.org/
  9. Fall Wine Festival & Sunset Tour: https://www.mountvernon.org/plan-your-visit/calendar/events/fall-wine-festival-sunset-tour/
  10. The World’s Largest Viking Ship Visits: http://dullesmoms.com/expedition-america/
  11. The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens: http://dullesmoms.com/consignment-fall/
  12. The GLOW: A Jack O’Lantern Experience: http://dullesmoms.com/the-glow-a-jack-olantern-experience/
  13. Joshua’s Hands Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/joshuashandsfallfest/
  14. Touch-a-Truck Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/
  15. Hot Wheels Legends Tour: http://dullesmoms.com/hot-wheels-legends-tour/
  16. Petting Zoo with Bar C Ranch: https://www.facebook.com/events/327471277813759/
  17. Tysons West Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/276144336333432/
  18. Flavors of Fall: https://www.facebook.com/events/2220617064824773/
  19. Fall Fest at Lansdowne Town Center: http://dullesmoms.com/harry-potter-themed-fall-fest/
  20. The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV: http://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  21. Manassas Fall Jubilee: http://visitmanassas.org/event/36th-annual-manassas-fall-jubilee/
  22. Sterling Volunteer Fire Company’s Annual Open House: https://www.facebook.com/events/375858619613373/
  23. Art on the Avenue: http://artontheavenue.org/
  24. Columbia Pike Fall Fest: http://columbia-pike.org/columbia-pike-fall-wine-craft-beer-festival
  25. Harry Potter-Themed Fall Fest: http://dullesmoms.com/harry-potter-themed-fall-fest/
  26. Youth for Tomorrow’s Annual County Fair & Auction: http://dullesmoms.com/yft-annual-county-fair-auction/
  27. Vienna Oktoberfest: http://dullesmoms.com/viennava-annual-oktoberfest/
  28. Your Guide to Local Oktoberfests: http://dullesmoms.com/oktoberfests/
  29. Parent’s Night Out Events & Opportunities: http://dullesmoms.com/parents-night-out-calendar/
  30. Bark Bash & Pooch Parade: https://www.herndon-va.gov/recreation/special-events/bark-bash-336
  31. Farm Day at Cherry Hill Farmhouse: http://dullesmoms.com/farm-day-at-cherry-hill-farmhouse/
  32. Brambleton Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/brambleton-fall-festival/
  33. SterlingFest: http://dullesmoms.com/sterlingfest/
  34. Consignment Sales: http://dullesmoms.com/consignment-fall/
  35. Fall Harvest Days at Ayrshire Farm: https://www.gentleharvest.com/pages/upcoming-events-1
  36. Maryland Renaissance Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/md-renaissance-festival/
  37. Temple Hall Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/temple-hall-farm-corn-maize-fall-festival/
  38. Pumpkin Harvest Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-harvest-festival/
  39. Minefaire: A Minecraft Fan Experience: http://dullesmoms.com/minefaire/
  40. Cons, Cosplay, & Gaming Events here: http://dullesmoms.com/cons-and-cosplay/
  41. Co-Op Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/co-op-festival/
  42. Arts Herndon Children’s Literary Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/artsherndon-childrens-literary-festival/
  43. MPAartfest: https://mpaart.org/mpaartfest/
  44. Fall Festival at South Riding Market Square: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-festival-at-south-riding-market-square/
  45. Clifton Day Festival: http://www.cliftonday.com/
  46. Cox Farm Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/cox-farm-fall-fest/
  47. Reston Farm Market Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/fall-fests/
  48. The Corn Maze in The Plains: http://dullesmoms.com/corn-maze-in-the-plains/
  49. Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival: http://dullesmoms.com/ticonderoga-farm-fallfest/
  50. Whitehall Farms Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/whitehall.farm/photos/p.1027893060725230/1027893060725230/?type=1&theater
  51. Previous Week: http://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-sept-28-30-2018/
  52. Next Week: http://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-oct-12-14-2018/
  53. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: http://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-oct-5-7-2018/