20+ Weekend Opportunities: Nov 16-18, 2018

by Liz Jones | November 16, 2018 4:46 pm


These events have passed, but check out our calendar[1] for fun today, this week, this month!


This weekend is packed with family fun! Check out the highlighted opportunities below, or you can always visit our calendar[2]:

Daily
Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights[3] | Vienna, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Daily
LightUp Fest[5] | Ashburn, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Nov 15, 2018
Do-It-Herself Workshop: Holiday Card Display[6] | Various Locations
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[7]

Nov 15, 2018
Lance Bass from NSYNC Emcees the Tysons Corner Center’s Tree Lighting Ceremony[8] | McLean, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Nov 15, 2018
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald[9] | Chantilly, VA

Nov 15, 2018
Potomac Mills’ Breakfast with Santa[10] | Woodbridge, VA
Part of our Guide: 20+ Opportunities to Dine with Santa[11]

Have a teen? Check out The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens[12].

Nov 16, 2018
Port Discovery’s $2 Family Fun Night[13] | Baltimore, MD
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[7]

Nov 16, 2018
Light Up Fairfax Corner[14] | Fairfax, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Nov 16, 2018
Annual Tree Lighting[15] | Occoquan, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Nov 16, 2018
After Hours Teen Center: Teens Got Talent[16] | Sterling, VA
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[7]

Nov 16, 2018
Free Cheerleading & Dance Clinic[17] | Purcellville, VA
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[7]

Nov 16, 2018
Thanksgiving Family Swim at Tom Dolan Swim School[18] | Dulles, VA

Nov 16, 2018
Flicks on the Bricks Presents: The Polar Express[19] | Ashburn, VA

Nov 16-17, 2018
SRS’ Better Than Black Friday Sale[20] | Ashburn, VA

Nov 17, 2018
Village at Leesburg’s Annual Tree Lighting Festival[21] | Leesburg, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Nov 17, 2018
Do-It-Herself Workshop: Holiday Magazine Holder[22] | Various Locations

Need some indoor fun? Check out: The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV[23].

Nov 17, 2018
Explore the Magic Harry Potter[24] | Various Locations
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[7]

Nov 17, 2018
Flight Fest[25] | Baltimore, MD

Nov 17, 2018
Virginia Gateway’s Fireworks Spectacular[26] | Gainesville, VA

Nov 17, 2018
Construction Zone Building Party[27] | Sterling, VA
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[7]

Nov 17, 2018
American Girl Author Valerie Tripp Brings Felicity to Mt. Vernon[28] | Mt. Vernon, VA

Nov 17, 2018
Youth Summit & Technology Expo[29] | Woodbridge, VA

Nov 17-18, 2018
City of Fairfax’s Holiday Craft Show[30] | Fairfax, VA
Part of our Guide: Arts & Crafts Shows & Holiday Markets[31]

Nov 18, 2018
All Aboard for a Ride on the Turkey Train[32] | Reston, VA

Nov 18, 2018
Princess Tea Party[33] | Bristow, VA

Nov 18, 2018
Grand Opening Celebration at Code Ninjas[34] | Chantilly, VA

Nov 18, 2018
Opening Day of Spectacular Musical Tree Shows[35] | Leesburg, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[4]

Nov 19, 2018
Tix Go on Sale for Virginia Railway Express’ Santa Trains[36] | Various Locations


Previous Week[37] | Next Week[38]


Disclaimer/Terms[39]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: https://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. visit our calendar: https://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar-2/
  3. Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights: https://dullesmoms.com/meadowlarks-winter-walk-of-lights/
  4. Tree Lightings & Illumination Events: https://dullesmoms.com/holiday-lights/
  5. LightUp Fest: https://dullesmoms.com/one-million-light-festival-lightup-fest/
  6. Do-It-Herself Workshop: Holiday Card Display: https://dullesmoms.com/for-the-moms-do-it-herself-workshops/
  7. Free & Low Cost: https://dullesmoms.com/freecheap-events-opportunities/
  8. Lance Bass from NSYNC Emcees the Tysons Corner Center’s Tree Lighting Ceremony: https://dullesmoms.com/tysons-corner-centers-tree-lighting-ceremony/
  9. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald: https://dullesmoms.com/fantastic-beasts-the-crimes-of-grindelwald-2/
  10. Potomac Mills’ Breakfast with Santa: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/breakfast-with-santa-tickets-52025096464?aff=erellivmlt
  11. 20+ Opportunities to Dine with Santa: https://dullesmoms.com/bfast-with-santa/
  12. The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens: https://dullesmoms.com/consignment-fall/
  13. Port Discovery’s $2 Family Fun Night: https://dullesmoms.com/target-2-night/
  14. Light Up Fairfax Corner: https://dullesmoms.com/light-up-fairfax-corner/
  15. Annual Tree Lighting: http://www.occoquanva.gov/events-and-announcements.html
  16. After Hours Teen Center: Teens Got Talent: http://loudouncountypubliclibrary.evanced.info/signup/EventDetails?EventId=47464&backTo=Calendar&startDate=2018/11/13
  17. Free Cheerleading & Dance Clinic: https://dullesmoms.com/free-cheerleading-dance-clinic/
  18. Thanksgiving Family Swim at Tom Dolan Swim School: https://dullesmoms.com/thanksgiving-family-swim-at-tom-dolan-swim-school/
  19. Flicks on the Bricks Presents: The Polar Express: https://dullesmoms.com/flicks-on-the-bricks/
  20. SRS’ Better Than Black Friday Sale: https://dullesmoms.com/srs-better-than-black-friday-sale/
  21. Village at Leesburg’s Annual Tree Lighting Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/village-at-leesburg-annual-tree-lighting-festival/
  22. Do-It-Herself Workshop: Holiday Magazine Holder: https://dullesmoms.com/for-the-moms-do-it-herself-workshops/
  23. The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV: https://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  24. Explore the Magic Harry Potter: https://dullesmoms.com/explore-the-magic-harry-potter/
  25. Flight Fest: https://dullesmoms.com/flight-fest/
  26. Virginia Gateway’s Fireworks Spectacular: https://dullesmoms.com/va-gateway-holiday/
  27. Construction Zone Building Party: http://loudouncountypubliclibrary.evanced.info/signup/EventDetails?EventId=46332&backTo=Calendar&startDate=2018/11/13
  28. American Girl Author Valerie Tripp Brings Felicity to Mt. Vernon: https://dullesmoms.com/our-american-girl-at-george-washingtons-mount-vernon/
  29. Youth Summit & Technology Expo: http://www.pwcyouthsummit.com/
  30. City of Fairfax’s Holiday Craft Show: https://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/special-events/holiday-craft-show
  31. Arts & Crafts Shows & Holiday Markets: https://dullesmoms.com/arts-craft-shows-holiday-markets/
  32. All Aboard for a Ride on the Turkey Train: https://dullesmoms.com/turkey-train/
  33. Princess Tea Party: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/princess-tea-party-tickets-51687979137?aff=efbeventtix
  34. Grand Opening Celebration at Code Ninjas: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/grand-opening-celebration-at-code-ninjas-tickets-52269745215?aff=ebdssbdestsearch
  35. Opening Day of Spectacular Musical Tree Shows: https://villageatleesburg.com/events/
  36. Tix Go on Sale for Virginia Railway Express’ Santa Trains: https://dullesmoms.com/vre-santa-trains/
  37. Previous Week: https://dullesmoms.com/20-weekend-opportunities-nov-9-11-2018/
  38. Next Week: https://dullesmoms.com/20-weekend-opportunities-nov-30-dec-2-2018/
  39. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/20-weekend-opportunities-nov-16-18-2018/