20+ Weekend Opportunities: Nov 9-11, 2018

by Liz Jones | November 9, 2018 3:44 pm


This event has passed, but check out our calendar[1] for fun today, this week, this month!


Nov 9, 2018
1/2 Price Fridays at the National Aquarium[2] | Baltimore, MD
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[3]

Nov 9, 2018
Opening Day of Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights[4] | Vienna, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[5]

Nov 9-11, 2018
Opening Weekend of Santa’s Flight Academy at Fair Oaks Mall[6] | Fairfax, VA
Part of our Guide: All-Things-Holiday![7]

Nov 9-11, 2018
Northern Virginia Christmas Market[8] | Chantilly, VA
Part of our Guide: Arts & Crafts Shows & Holiday Markets[9]

Have a teen? Check out The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens[10].

Nov 10, 2018
Dulles Sportsplex Soccer Bugs & Youth Programs Open House[11] | Sterling, VA

Nov 10, 2018
Opening Day of LightUp Fest[12] | Ashburn, VA
Part of our Guide: Tree Lightings & Illumination Events[5]

Nov 10, 2018
SantaFest[13] | Springfield, VA

Nov 10, 2018
LANK’s New To You: Huge Kids Yard Sale[14] | Reston, VA
Part of our Guide: Consignment Sales[15]

Need some indoor fun? Check out: The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV[16].

Nov 10, 2018
Gingerbread House Decorating at Joann’s[17] | Various Locations
Part of our Guide: Gingerbread House & Holiday Cookie Decorating[18]

Nov 10, 2018
Free Second Saturdays at The Kennedy Center[19] | Washington, DC
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[3]

Nov 10, 2018
Jr Chef: Thanksgiving Helper[20] | Various Locations
Part of our Guide: Cooking Classes & Events for Kids, ‘Tweens, & Teens[21]

Nov 10, 2018
VDOT Touch-a-Truck[22] | Fairfax, VA
Part of our Guide: Touch-a-Truck[23]

Nov 11, 2018
Arlington National Cemetery’s National Veterans Day Observance[24] | Arlington, VA

Nov 11, 2018
Mental Break Mobile Escape Room at Old Ox Brewery[25] | Ashburn, VA
Part of our Guide: Escape Rooms in the DMV[26]

Nov 11, 2018
Free Admission to Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights[27] | Vienna, VA

Nov 11, 2018
Ashburn Volunteer Fire and Rescue Department Pancake Breakfast[28] | Ashburn, VA

Nov 11, 2018
Mount Vernon Salutes Veterans With Free Admission[29] | Mt. Vernon, VA

Nov 11, 2018
The Great Zucchini Performs at Doodlehooper 4 Kids[30] | Falls Church, VA
Part of our Calendar: Free & Low Cost[3]


Previous Week[31] | Next Week[32]


Disclaimer/Terms[33]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#FOMMention

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: https://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. 1/2 Price Fridays at the National Aquarium: https://dullesmoms.com/half-price-fridays-at-the-national-aquarium/
  3. Free & Low Cost: https://dullesmoms.com/freecheap-events-opportunities/
  4. Opening Day of Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights: https://dullesmoms.com/meadowlarks-winter-walk-of-lights/
  5. Tree Lightings & Illumination Events: https://dullesmoms.com/holiday-lights/
  6. Opening Weekend of Santa’s Flight Academy at Fair Oaks Mall: https://dullesmoms.com/santas-flight-academy/
  7. All-Things-Holiday!: https://dullesmoms.com/holiday-fun/
  8. Northern Virginia Christmas Market: http://www.emgshows.com/anvcm
  9. Arts & Crafts Shows & Holiday Markets: https://dullesmoms.com/arts-craft-shows-holiday-markets/
  10. The DMV Teen Trail: Opportunities for ‘Tweens & Teens: https://dullesmoms.com/consignment-fall/
  11. Dulles Sportsplex Soccer Bugs & Youth Programs Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/dulles-sportsplex-open-house/
  12. Opening Day of LightUp Fest: https://dullesmoms.com/one-million-light-festival-lightup-fest/
  13. SantaFest: https://dullesmoms.com/stc-santafest/
  14. LANK’s New To You: Huge Kids Yard Sale: http://www.facebook.com/events/360516851358575/
  15. Consignment Sales: https://dullesmoms.com/consignsales/
  16. The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Play Destinations in the DMV: https://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  17. Gingerbread House Decorating at Joann’s: https://www.joann.com/hands-on-events/
  18. Gingerbread House & Holiday Cookie Decorating: https://dullesmoms.com/gingerbread-decorating-opportunities/
  19. Free Second Saturdays at The Kennedy Center: https://dullesmoms.com/second-saturdays-at-the-kennedy-center/
  20. Jr Chef: Thanksgiving Helper: https://dullesmoms.com/jr-chef-classes/
  21. Cooking Classes & Events for Kids, ‘Tweens, & Teens: https://dullesmoms.com/cooking-classes-event-for-kids-tweens-teens/
  22. VDOT Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/vdot-touch-a-truck/
  23. Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/
  24. Arlington National Cemetery’s National Veterans Day Observance: https://www.arlingtoncemetery.mil/Visit/Events-and-Ceremonies#/event/115
  25. Mental Break Mobile Escape Room at Old Ox Brewery: https://www.thepacva.com/escaperoom/?fbclid=IwAR2m1ViuXxGXMdVp13_u9vnXtwb40u8UcRKlSnRAMDkVFqemgNkfnzbBpZE
  26. Escape Rooms in the DMV: https://dullesmoms.com/escaperooms/
  27. Free Admission to Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights: https://dullesmoms.com/free-admission-to-meadowlarks-winter-walk-of-lights/
  28. Ashburn Volunteer Fire and Rescue Department Pancake Breakfast: https://dullesmoms.com/pancake-breakfast/
  29. Mount Vernon Salutes Veterans With Free Admission: https://www.mountvernon.org/plan-your-visit/calendar/events/mount-vernon-salutes-veterans/
  30. The Great Zucchini Performs at Doodlehooper 4 Kids: https://dullesmoms.com/the-great-zucchini-at-doodlehooper-4-kids/
  31. Previous Week: https://dullesmoms.com/weekend-opportunities-nov-2-4-2018/
  32. Next Week: https://dullesmoms.com/20-weekend-opportunities-nov-16-11-2018/
  33. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/20-weekend-opportunities-nov-9-11-2018/