Your Ultimate Guide to All-Things-Summer

by Liz Jones | June 7, 2021 2:00 am


Summer in Northern Virginia brings a ton of opportunities for active kids and families — many are outdoor, many are free and cheap, and many are unique to summer!


CAMPS

• Your DMV Summer Camp Guide[1]


SUMMER ENTERTAINMENT SERIES & FUN

• Free, Live Children’s Performances — Arts in the Parks[2]
• Summer Music Series & Concerts[3]
• Free & Low-Cost Summer Movies[4]
• Funday Mondays @ Old Town Hall[5]
• Kidz Korner @ Old Town Square[6]
• Kid’s Summer Concert Series @ One Loudoun[7]
• Free Children’s Performance @ Reston Town Square Park[8]
• Children’s Performances @ Wolf Trap[9]
• …and More Entertainment[10]


COOL OFF & GET WET

• Outdoor Waterparks[11]
• Spraygrounds & Splash Pads[12]
• Indoor Pools[13]
• Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More[14]


INDOOR FUN

• Indoor Play Guide[15]
• Free & Cheap Bowling: Bowlero[16] | Bowl America[17]


OUTDOOR FUN

• Amusement Parks[18]
• Outdoor Waterparks[11]
• Spraygrounds & Splash Pads[12]
• Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More[14]


HOLIDAY FUN

• Independence Day[19]
Memorial Day Weekend Events & Opportunities[20] — This holiday has passed


Important Disclaimer: This opportunity is curated from a public source and subject to changes and/or cancelations that might not be reflected above. Always call to confirm before participating.

Endnotes:
  1. Your DMV Summer Camp Guide: https://dullesmoms.com/guide-to-summer-camps/
  2. Free, Live Children’s Performances — Arts in the Parks: https://dullesmoms.com/arts-in-the-parks/
  3. Summer Music Series & Concerts: https://dullesmoms.com/summer-music/
  4. Free & Low-Cost Summer Movies: https://dullesmoms.com/page-summer-movies/
  5. Funday Mondays @ Old Town Hall: https://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/cultural-arts/
  6. Kidz Korner @ Old Town Square: https://dullesmoms.com/kidz-korner/
  7. Kid’s Summer Concert Series @ One Loudoun: https://dullesmoms.com/kids-summer-concert-series-at-one-loudoun/
  8. Free Children’s Performance @ Reston Town Square Park: https://dullesmoms.com/rtsp-childrens-summer/
  9. Children’s Performances @ Wolf Trap: https://dullesmoms.com/wt-at-the-filene-center/
  10. More Entertainment: https://dullesmoms.com/summer-entertainment/
  11. Outdoor Waterparks: https://dullesmoms.com/outdoor-water-park-guide/
  12. Spraygrounds & Splash Pads: https://dullesmoms.com/spraygrounds/
  13. Indoor Pools: https://dullesmoms.com/indoor-swimming-guide/
  14. Freshwater Swimming — Lakes, Bays, Quarries, & More: https://dullesmoms.com/freshwater-swimming/
  15. Indoor Play Guide: https://dullesmoms.com/indoor-play/
  16. Bowlero: https://dullesmoms.com/summer-games/
  17. Bowl America: https://dullesmoms.com/bowl-americas-free-summer-blast-pass/
  18. Amusement Parks: https://dullesmoms.com/amusement-parks-in-the-dmv/
  19. Independence Day: https://dullesmoms.com/page-independence-day/
  20. Memorial Day Weekend Events & Opportunities: https://dullesmoms.com/dmcalendar/list/?tribe_eventcategory%5B0%5D=50967

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/allthingssummer/