Your Guide to Fall Festivals & Special Events

by Liz Jones | October 9, 2020 1:00 am


<< More Fall-Inspired Fun[1]


Autumn temps ushers in festival season in the DMV — check out these fall-inspired festivals at local farms, orchards, and zoos (shown in order of distance from Dulles International Airport):

Oct 28-31, 2020
Fall Festival Drive-Thru: Superhero Edition[2] | Chantilly, VA
About 7-miles from Dulles International Airport

Fri-Sun, Sept 25-Nov 1, 2020 (+ Columbus Day)
Reston Farm Garden Market’s Fall Festival[3] | Reston, VA
About 10-miles from Dulles International Airport

Tues-Sun, Sept 19-Nov 3, 2020 (+ Columbus Day)
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[4] | Leesburg, VA
About 17-miles from Dulles International Airport

Daily, Oct 1-31, 2020
Temple Hall Farm’s Pumpkin Patch & Fall Fun[5] | Leesburg, VA
About 21-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sat-Sun, Oct 3-Oct 31, 2020
Whitehall Farm’s Fall Open House [6]| Clifton, VA
About 25-miles from Dulles International Airport

Oct 3, 2020-TBA
Cows-N-Corn at Maple Tree Farm[7] | Warrenton, VA
About 34-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 26-Nov 1, 2020
Wayside Farm’s Fun Fall Festival[8] | Berryville, VA
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19, 2020-Oct 31, 2020
Messick’s Farm Market’s Fall Festival[9] | Bealton, VA
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 26-Nov 1, 2020
Butler’s Orchard Pumpkin Harvest Days[10] | Germantown, MD
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19-Nov 8, 2020
Summers Farm’s Fall Harvest & Pumpkin Festival[11] | Frederick, MD
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19-Nov 8, 2020
Montpelier Farms’ Fall Farm Time Fun[12] | Upper Marlboro, MD
About 45-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 26-Oct 25, 2020
Fall Fun at Rock Hill Orchard[13] | Mount Airy, MD
About 46-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 4-Nov 3, 2020
Gaver Farm’s Fall Fun Festival[14] | Mount Airy, MD
About 50-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 26-Nov 1, 2020
Adventure Park USA Fall Festival[15] | Monrovia, MD
About 50-miles from Dulles International Airport

Oct 10-31, 2020
Greenstreet Gardens’ Fall Festival[16] | Lothian, MD
About 52-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 12-Nov 1, 2020
Winterbrook Farms’ Sunflower & Fall Festival[17] | Thurmont, MD
About 55-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19-Nov 8, 2020
Maryland Corn Maze[18] | Gambrills, MD
About 58-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 26, 2020-Oct 25, 2020
Braehead Farm Fall Festival
| Fredericksburg, VA
About 60-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 26-Oct 31, 2020
Hill High Farms[19] | Winchester, VA
About 60-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 13-Nov 8, 2020
Belvedere Plantation’s Fall Harvest Festival[20] | Fredericksburg, VA
About 70-miles from Dulles International Airport


THESE EVENTS HAVE PASSED:

Aug 29-Sept 30, 2020
Great Country Farm’s Corn Maze & Apple Harvest[21] | Bluemont, VA
About 34-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19-20, 2020
Colonial Market & Fair[22] | Mt. Vernon, VA
About 37-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19-20, 2020
Shenandoah Valley Apple Harvest Festival[23] | Winchester, VA
About 52-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sept 19-20, 2020
Culpeper Harvest Days[24] | Culpeper, VA
About 60-miles from Dulles International Airport


2020 EVENTS CANCELED OR MADE VIRTUAL:

Roer’s Zoofari Giraffe-Toberfest[25] | Vienna, VA
About 8-miles from Dulles International Airport

Cox Farm’s Fall Festival[26] | Centreville, VA
About 10-miles from Dulles International Airport

Celebrate Fairfax[27] | Fairfax, VA
About 12-miles from Dulles International Airport

Fall for Fairfax KidsFest[28] | Fairfax, VA
About 12-miles from Dulles International Airport

The City of Fairfax’s Annual Fall Festival[29] | Fairfax, VA
About 14-miles from Dulles International Airport

Ticonderoga Farm’s Fall Festival[30] | Chantilly, VA
About 15-miles from Dulles International Airport

The Pumpkin Patch at Lakeridge Nursery[31] | Woodbridge, VA
About 27-miles from Dulles International Airport

Huffer Family Farm (Jumbo’s Pumpkin Patch)[32] | Middletown, MD
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport

Sharp’s at Waterford Farm’s Fall Festival[33] | Brookeville, MD
About 43-miles from Dulles International Airport

Hartland Farm’s Fall Festival[34] | Markham, VA
About 45-miles from Dulles International Airport

Larriland Farm Fall Festival[35] | Woodbine, MD
About 45-miles from Dulles International Airport

Clark’s Farm Fall Harvest Festival[36] | Stafford, VA
About 47-miles from Dulles International Airport

Brookfield Pumpkins’ Corn Maze & Fall Fest[37] | Thurmont, MD
About 51-miles from Dulles International Airport


MORE:

This venue no longer offers s daytime fall festival:
Crumland Farms
| Frederick, MD

No longer in operation:
Corn Maze in the Plains | The Plains, VA

Cows-N-Corn has moved to Maple Tree Farm:
Cows-N-Corn Fall Festival | Midland, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[38]: These opportunities are subject to last-minute cancellations; always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. More Fall-Inspired Fun: https://dullesmoms.com/fall/
  2. Fall Festival Drive-Thru: Superhero Edition: https://bit.ly/33HjQrO
  3. Reston Farm Garden Market’s Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/fall-fest-at-reston-farm-market/
  4. Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park: https://www.pumpkinfestleesburg.com/pumpkin-village-2020-announcement/
  5. Temple Hall Farm’s Pumpkin Patch & Fall Fun: https://dullesmoms.com/th-pumpkin-patch-fall-fun/
  6. Whitehall Farm’s Fall Open House : https://dullesmoms.com/whitehall-farms-fall-fun-day-festival/
  7. Cows-N-Corn at Maple Tree Farm: https://www.mapletreefarmva.com/
  8. Wayside Farm’s Fun Fall Festival: http://www.waysidefarmfun.com/
  9. Messick’s Farm Market’s Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/messicks-farm-market-fall-festival/
  10. Butler’s Orchard Pumpkin Harvest Days: https://www.butlersorchard.com/events/pumpkin-harvest-days/
  11. Summers Farm’s Fall Harvest & Pumpkin Festival: http://summersfarm.com/
  12. Montpelier Farms’ Fall Farm Time Fun: http://www.montpelierfarms.com/227853/234495.html
  13. Fall Fun at Rock Hill Orchard: https://bit.ly/36Sw174
  14. Gaver Farm’s Fall Fun Festival: http://gaverfarm.com/fall/fall-fun-festival/
  15. Adventure Park USA Fall Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/2693335944316302
  16. Greenstreet Gardens’ Fall Festival: https://greenstreetgardens.com/events/?v=7516fd43adaa
  17. Winterbrook Farms’ Sunflower & Fall Festival: https://winterbrookfarmsmd.com/
  18. Maryland Corn Maze: https://mdcornmaze.com/
  19. Hill High Farms: https://www.facebook.com/ThePumpkinPatchAtHillHighFarm/
  20. Belvedere Plantation’s Fall Harvest Festival: https://belvedereplantation.com/harvest-festival/
  21. Great Country Farm’s Corn Maze & Apple Harvest: https://greatcountryfarms.com/festivals-events/apple-gala-cider-fest/
  22. Colonial Market & Fair: https://dullesmoms.com/colonial-market-fair/
  23. Shenandoah Valley Apple Harvest Festival: http://www.winchesterappleharvest.com/
  24. Culpeper Harvest Days: http://culpeperfarmtour.com/
  25. Roer’s Zoofari Giraffe-Toberfest: https://www.roerszoofari.com/events/giraffe-toberfest/
  26. Cox Farm’s Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/cox-farm-fall-festival/
  27. Celebrate Fairfax: http://celebratefairfax.com/
  28. Fall for Fairfax KidsFest: http://fallforfairfax.com/
  29. The City of Fairfax’s Annual Fall Festival: https://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/special-events/fall-festival
  30. Ticonderoga Farm’s Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/ticonderoga-farm-fallfest/
  31. The Pumpkin Patch at Lakeridge Nursery: http://www.lakeridgenursery.net/index.html
  32. Huffer Family Farm (Jumbo’s Pumpkin Patch): http://www.jumbos.org/
  33. Sharp’s at Waterford Farm’s Fall Festival: http://sharpfarm.com/parties/corn-maze/
  34. Hartland Farm’s Fall Festival: http://www.hartlandfarmandorchard.com/
  35. Larriland Farm Fall Festival: http://www.pickyourown.com/fall-festival/
  36. Clark’s Farm Fall Harvest Festival: https://www.facebook.com/ClarksFarmUSA/
  37. Brookfield Pumpkins’ Corn Maze & Fall Fest: https://www.brookfieldpumpkins.com/
  38. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/fall-fests/