Tree Lightings & Illumination Events

by Liz Jones | September 1, 2020 1:00 am


Due to the pandemic, this special annual list will not be updated for 2020.

We encourage you to click here[1] to explore other holiday opportunities, or here[2] to visit our calendar packed with daily fun!


Due to the pandemic, this special annual list will not be updated for 2020.


<< More Holiday-Inspired Fun[3]


From Christmas Trees and Menorah lightings to on-going opportunities — the DMV has an opportunity for all families to enjoy the twinkle of the season!

Arlington County[4]

2019 OPPORTUNITIES:
Light Up the Village[5] | Arlington, VA

Fairfax County[6]

2019 OPPORTUNITIES:
Bull Run Festival of Lights[7] | Centreville, VA
Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights[8] | Vienna, VA
Ice & Lights — The Winter Village at Cameron Run[9] | Alexandria, VA
Winter Glow[10] | Mt. Vernon, VA
Festival of Lights & Carols[11] | Fairfax, VA
Celebration of Lights[12] | Great Falls, VA
Christmas Illuminations[13] | Mt. Vernon, VA
Holiday Parade & Tree Lighting Ceremony, Hosted by the Reston Town Center[14] | Reston, VA
Holiday Boat Parade of Lights[15] | Alexandria, VA
Tree Lighting & Sing-Along[16] | Herndon, VA
Tree Lighting, Hosted by the City of Alexandria[17] | Alexandria, VA
Tree Lighting Ceremony, Hosted at Mosaic[18] | Fairfax, VA
Tree Lighting Ceremony, Hosted at Tysons Corner Center[19] | McLean, VA
Church Street Holiday Stroll[20] | Vienna, VA
Drive-Through Light Show, Hosted by MBC[21] | Vienna, VA
Light Up Fairfax Corner[22] | Fairfax, VA
Holidays on the Avenue, Hosted by the Del Ray Business Association[23] | Alexandria, VA

Loudoun County[24]

2019 OPPORTUNITIES:
Lighting of the Vines, Hosted at Bluemont Vineyard[25] | Bluemont, VA
Christmas Village, Hosted at Leesburg Animal Park[26] | Leesburg, VA
Town of Purcellville’s Tree Lighting[27] | Purcellville, VA
Historic Leesburg’s Christmas Tree Lighting[28] | Leesburg, VA
Holiday Tree Lighting, Hosted at One Loudoun[29] | Ashburn, VA
Gateway Community Church Christmas Tree Lighting[30] | South Riding, VA
Tree Lighting, Hosted at Dulles Town Center[31] | Sterling, VA
WintertainmentFest & Christmas Tree Lighting[32] | Lovettsville, VA
Lucketts Community Center’s Holiday Tree Lighting[33] | Leesburg, VA
Village at Leesburg’s Tree Lighting[34] | Leesburg, VA
Bogati Winery’s Christmas Tree Lighting[35] | Round Hill, VA
Purcellville Gateway’s Tree Lighting[36] | Purcellville, VA
Tree Lighting, Hosted at Salamander Resort & Spa[37] | Middleburg, VA
Community Lutheran Church’s Christmas Festival[38] | Sterling, VA
Winter WonderLansdowne Tree Lighting[39] | Leesburg, VA
Spectacular Musical Tree Shows[40] | Leesburg, VA
Light Up Lovettsville[41] | Lovettsville, VA
Tree Lighting with Santa, Hosted at Cascades Overlook[42] | Sterling, VA
Tree Lighting at Dulles Landing[43] | Sterling, VA
Holiday Lights Trolley Tours[44] | Purcellville, VA

Regional[45]

2019 OPPORTUNITIES:
Holiday Light Show at National Harbor[46] | National Harbor, MD
Tree Lighting, Hosted by the Occoquan Historic District[47] | Occoquan, VA
Tree Lighting Ceremony & Reindeer Railway Ride[48] | Baltimore, MD
Nokesville Community Christmas Tree Lighting[49] | Nokesville, VA
National Christmas Tree, Hosted at President’s Park[50] | Washington, DC
Santa Lights Manassas[51] | Manassas, VA
Georgetown GLOW[52] | Washington, DC
Lighting of the Menorah[53] | Washington, DC
Tree Lighting, Hosted by Manassas Park Community Center[54] | Manassas Park, VA
Haymarket Holiday Tree Lighting & Santa Visit[55] | Haymarket, VA
Light Parade[56] | Manassas Park, VA
CityCenter’s Holiday Tree Lighting[57] | Washington, DC
Tree Lighting, Hosted by Fairmont[58] | Washington, DC
The Lighting of the US Capitol Christmas Tree[59] | Washington, DC
Old Town Holiday Parade & Tree Lighting[60] | Winchester, VA
Holiday Light Spectacular, Hosted by Washington National Cathedral[61] | Washington, DC
Lights at The Yards[62] | Washington, DC
Enchant, the World’s Largest Light Maze & Market[63] | Washington, DC
Virginia Gateway’s Fireworks Spectacular[64] | Gainesville, VA
ZooLights, Hosted at the National Zoo[65] | Washington, DC

More Illumination Fun![66]

Check out these Facebook groups dedicated to sharing great Christmas light displays:

• Loudoun Christmas Lights[67]
• Lights of Loudoun[68].



Important Disclaimer: This opportunity is curated from a public source and subject to changes and/or cancelations that might not be reflected above. Always call to confirm before participating.

Endnotes:
  1. here: https://dullesmoms.com/dmv-holidays/
  2. here: https://dullesmoms.com/dmcalendar/list/today/
  3. More Holiday-Inspired Fun: https://dullesmoms.com/dmv-holidays/
  4. Arlington County: #
  5. Light Up the Village: https://villageatshirlington.com/
  6. Fairfax County: #
  7. Bull Run Festival of Lights: https://dullesmoms.com/bull-run-festival-of-lights/
  8. Meadowlark’s Winter Walk of Lights: https://dullesmoms.com/meadowlarks-winter-walk-of-lights/
  9. Ice & Lights — The Winter Village at Cameron Run: https://dullesmoms.com/the-winter-village-at-cameron-run/
  10. Winter Glow: https://www.mountvernon.org/plan-your-visit/calendar/events/winter-glow/
  11. Festival of Lights & Carols: https://www.fairfaxva.gov/government/parks-recreation/special-events/festival-of-lights-and-carols
  12. Celebration of Lights: https://celebrategreatfalls.org/event/celebration-of-lights-2020/
  13. Christmas Illuminations: https://www.mountvernon.org/plan-your-visit/calendar/events/christmas-illuminations-at-mount-vernon/
  14. Holiday Parade & Tree Lighting Ceremony, Hosted by the Reston Town Center: https://dullesmoms.com/reston-town-centers-holiday-parade/
  15. Holiday Boat Parade of Lights: https://www.visitalexandriava.com/holidays/boat-parade/
  16. Tree Lighting & Sing-Along: https://www.herndon-va.gov/about-us/recreation/special-events
  17. Tree Lighting, Hosted by the City of Alexandria: https://apps.alexandriava.gov/Calendar/
  18. Tree Lighting Ceremony, Hosted at Mosaic: https://mosaicdistrict.com/fun/
  19. Tree Lighting Ceremony, Hosted at Tysons Corner Center: https://www.tysonscornercenter.com/Events
  20. Church Street Holiday Stroll: https://www.viennava.gov/index.aspx?NID=985
  21. Drive-Through Light Show, Hosted by MBC: https://mcleanbible.org/tysons/events/
  22. Light Up Fairfax Corner: https://www.fairfaxcorner.com/events/
  23. Holidays on the Avenue, Hosted by the Del Ray Business Association: https://drba.wildapricot.org/holiday
  24. Loudoun County: #
  25. Lighting of the Vines, Hosted at Bluemont Vineyard: https://www.bluemontvineyard.com/lighting-of-the-vines
  26. Christmas Village, Hosted at Leesburg Animal Park: https://www.leesburganimalpark.com/christmas/
  27. Town of Purcellville’s Tree Lighting: https://purcellvilleva.gov/799/Holiday-and-Christmas-Activities
  28. Historic Leesburg’s Christmas Tree Lighting: https://www.leesburgva.gov/departments/parks-recreation/events/holidays-in-leesburg
  29. Holiday Tree Lighting, Hosted at One Loudoun: https://www.downtownoneloudoun.com/events/treelighting2020
  30. Gateway Community Church Christmas Tree Lighting: https://bit.ly/36zB8r3
  31. Tree Lighting, Hosted at Dulles Town Center: https://shopdullestowncenter.com/event/324/annual-tree-lighting-at-dulles-town-center
  32. WintertainmentFest & Christmas Tree Lighting: http://www.lovettsvilleva.gov/visitors/our-events/
  33. Lucketts Community Center’s Holiday Tree Lighting: https://www.facebook.com/events/837907566626877/
  34. Village at Leesburg’s Tree Lighting: https://villageatleesburg.com/event/tree-lighting-festival-2/
  35. Bogati Winery’s Christmas Tree Lighting: https://www.facebook.com/events/544219469744363/
  36. Purcellville Gateway’s Tree Lighting: https://www.facebook.com/events/2432676700353171/
  37. Tree Lighting, Hosted at Salamander Resort & Spa: https://www.facebook.com/events/368796950865609/
  38. Community Lutheran Church’s Christmas Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/420888778836300/
  39. Winter WonderLansdowne Tree Lighting: https://bit.ly/3dKTZTi
  40. Spectacular Musical Tree Shows: https://villageatleesburg.com/events/
  41. Light Up Lovettsville: http://www.lovettsvilleva.gov/visitors/our-events/
  42. Tree Lighting with Santa, Hosted at Cascades Overlook: https://www.facebook.com/events/591576394714670/
  43. Tree Lighting at Dulles Landing: https://dulleslanding.com/
  44. Holiday Lights Trolley Tours: https://www.purcellvilleva.gov/799/Holiday-and-Christmas-Activities
  45. Regional: #
  46. Holiday Light Show at National Harbor: https://dullesmoms.com/nat-harbor-xmas-light-show/
  47. Tree Lighting, Hosted by the Occoquan Historic District: https://www.facebook.com/events/370845470626484/
  48. Tree Lighting Ceremony & Reindeer Railway Ride: https://dullesmoms.com/reindeer-railway/
  49. Nokesville Community Christmas Tree Lighting: https://www.facebook.com/events/831629510937000/
  50. National Christmas Tree, Hosted at President’s Park: https://dullesmoms.com/nat-christmas-tree-2/
  51. Santa Lights Manassas: https://gmchristmasparade.org/
  52. Georgetown GLOW: http://www.georgetownglowdc.com/
  53. Lighting of the Menorah:
  54. Tree Lighting, Hosted by Manassas Park Community Center: https://www.facebook.com/events/2784780358240876/
  55. Haymarket Holiday Tree Lighting & Santa Visit: https://www.facebook.com/events/1410482429108113/
  56. Light Parade: https://www.facebook.com/pg/Manassasparkcommunitycenter/events/
  57. CityCenter’s Holiday Tree Lighting: https://www.citycenterdc.com/events/
  58. Tree Lighting, Hosted by Fairmont: https://www.facebook.com/events/2482758435289907/
  59. The Lighting of the US Capitol Christmas Tree: https://dullesmoms.com/lighting-of-the-us-capitol-christmas-tree/
  60. Old Town Holiday Parade & Tree Lighting: https://oldtownwinchesterva.com/event/old-town-holiday-parade-tree-lighting/
  61. Holiday Light Spectacular, Hosted by Washington National Cathedral: https://www.facebook.com/events/422378615114287/
  62. Lights at The Yards: https://www.facebook.com/pg/TheYardsDC/events/
  63. Enchant, the World’s Largest Light Maze & Market: https://dullesmoms.com/enchant/
  64. Virginia Gateway’s Fireworks Spectacular: https://dullesmoms.com/va-gateway-holiday/
  65. ZooLights, Hosted at the National Zoo: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/events/zoolights
  66. More Illumination Fun!: #
  67. Loudoun Christmas Lights: https://www.facebook.com/LoudounChristmasLights/
  68. Lights of Loudoun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1244155132292276/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/holiday-lights/