10+ Independence Day Celebrations, Not on the 4th!

by Liz Jones | June 25, 2019 1:54 am


If your family is all about fireworks, parades, and celebrations, then you’ll love these early (and late) opportunities to celebrate Independence Day!

June 27, 2020
Nighttime Fireworks at George Washington’s Mount Vernon[1] | Mt. Vernon, VA

June 27, 2020
Red, White, & Bram[2] | Brambleton, VA

June 28, 2020
Independence Day the Hillsboro Way[3] | Hillsboro, VA

July 3, 2020 (Tentative)
Independence Day Fireworks[4] | Waterford, VA

July 4, 2020
Great Meadow’s 4th of July Celebration[5] | The Plains, VA

Check back soon for 2020 dates:
Lake Fairfax Park’s 4th of July Celebration[6] | Reston, VA
Fireworks & Concert at the Workhouse Arts Center[7] | Lorton, VA
Star-Spangled Sterling[8] | Sterling, VA
Not on the 4th Fireworks at Tim’s Rivershore[9] | Dumfries, VA
July 3rd Independence Day Celebration & Pool Bash[10] | Lovettsville, VA
Old Town Winchester’s Rockin’ Independence Eve[11] | Winchester, VA
Freedom Fireworks at Nationals Park[12] | Washington, DC
5th of July Fireworks[13] | Ashburn, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[14]: These opportunities are subject to last-minute cancellations; always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. Nighttime Fireworks at George Washington’s Mount Vernon: https://dullesmoms.com/independence-day-at-mount-vernon/
  2. Red, White, & Bram: http://brambletonhoa.com/261/Red-White-BRAM
  3. Independence Day the Hillsboro Way: https://www.oldstoneschool.org/independence-day
  4. Independence Day Fireworks: http://www.waterfordcitizens.org/independence-day-celebrations/
  5. Great Meadow’s 4th of July Celebration: https://www.greatmeadow.org/independence-day-celebration
  6. Lake Fairfax Park’s 4th of July Celebration: https://dullesmoms.com/lake-fairfax-4th-of-july/
  7. Fireworks & Concert at the Workhouse Arts Center: https://dullesmoms.com/workhouse-fireworks/
  8. Star-Spangled Sterling: https://dullesmoms.com/star-spangled-sterling/
  9. Not on the 4th Fireworks at Tim’s Rivershore: http://timsrivershore.com/events/not-4th-fireworks/
  10. July 3rd Independence Day Celebration & Pool Bash: https://www.facebook.com/events/2146086779016837/
  11. Old Town Winchester’s Rockin’ Independence Eve: http://oldtownwinchesterva.com/events/major-events/rockin-independence-eve/
  12. Freedom Fireworks at Nationals Park: https://washington.org/event/freedom-fireworks-washington-nationals-vs-miami-marlins
  13. 5th of July Fireworks: https://www.ashburnvillage.org/calendar2.php?is=1&cat=&view=event&id=556
  14. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/independence-day-celebrations-not-on-the-4th/