Newsletter: Aug 7, 2019

by Dulles Moms | August 7, 2019 5:23 pm


View the original newsletter here[1]
Previous Week[2] | Next Week[3]

Subscribe[4]

Calendar[5]


15 Ways to Enjoy This Weekend!

• The Carnival at One Loudoun[6]
• Night Sky Festival[7]
• The Peach Daze Fuzztival[8]
• Prince William County Fair[9]
• Red Cross’ Touch-a-Truck[10]
• Super Smash Con[11]
• The Wizard School Scavenger Hunt[12]
• Hadley’s Movie Nights[13]
• TASTE Leesburg[14]
• Cardboard Boat Regatta[15]
• Sunflower Sunsets[16]
• Loudoun Mini Athletes’ Triathlon[17]
• Jethro, the Giant Tortoise’s Birthday Party[18]

Plus, enjoy these summer opportunities while there’s still time!
• Regal’s Summer Movie Express[19]
• Kids Enjoy Free Free Admission to the Newseum[20]
• Arts in the Parks[21]
• Summer Fun Fridays at Fair Oaks Mall[22]


[23]Newsletter Sponsor: BeanTree Learning


Calling All Kids!
Join the Loudoun Mini Athletes’ Tri This Weekend!

This youth triathlon might be this coming weekend, but there’s still time to register your young athlete! No matter their experience or athleticism, the Loudoun Mini Athletes’ Tri wants them! Plus, with code DM19, enjoy $3 off registration! Learn more[24] and register.

Learn More[25]

Newsletter Sponsor: Cornus Montessori[26]


EXTRA! EXTRA![27]

DullesMoms supporters want to share some extra (extra!) news with you!

Fall Sports Enrollment has Begun![28]
Weekdays with the kids can quickly become jam-packed as the school year rolls around. With i9 sports, have no fear of activity overload! Enrollment for their weekend-only fall soccer, basketball, t-ball, and flag football programs has begun. Get all the details about these activities for boys and girls ages 3-14…more[29]

Majest Martial Arts’ After School Programs[30]
Majest’s After School Programs (in Sterling & Ashburn) is so much more than after school care! It’s a daily opportunity to get exercise, learn a new sport, receive homework help, and enjoy downtime, too! Plus, all aspects of participation emphasize character building and independent thought. Learn more about this affordable program that provides transportation…more[31]

Thursday Morning Fun for Kids[32]
Kahvila Coffee House is now open in historic Leesburg at 212 South King Street. Join them daily, but make special plans to visit on Thursdays! From 9 to 10 am enjoy free children’s activities, plus $1 off any coffee drink! What a great way to meet up with friends (or make some new ones), as well as support a small, women-owned business…more[33]

Family Estate Planning[34]
If the unexpected happens, Moms and Dads can protect their children for years to come with an Estate Plan. With your growing family in mind, an Estate Plan ensures your child’s emotional, financial, and medical needs are met. Contact Melanie Hammelman, a local mom and attorney specializing in estate planning, for a free consultation today…more[35]


EXPERT ADVICE

DullesMoms is proud to host a variety of thought leaders and experts ready to share advice and answers. With your family in mind, they tackle a broad range of topics:

Moss Building & Design
After the Air Conditioning Quits & Before the Repairs Happen

Losing air conditioning over the summer is everyone’s worst nightmare…more[36]

Barakat Orthodontics
Orthodontic Options for Adults

While teeth won’t move quite as easily as they did as a teenager, a skilled Orthodontist can make a difference in your smile with the right approach…more[37]

Fairfax Neonatal Associates
What Is Exercise-Induced Asthma?

The term exercise-induced asthma is potentially misleading as it implies that exercise causes asthma…more[38]

John C. Flood
What to Expect with an HVAC Inspection

Even if you have a pool to escape the summer heat, a broken AC unit can quickly have your whole family feeling cranky…more[39]


Previous Week[2] | Next Week[3]


Disclaimer/Terms[40]: These opportunities are subject to last-minute cancellations; always confirm by calling/clicking.


#BeanTreeBanner
#CornusBanner
#LoudounMiniFM
#MajestEE
#i9EE
#KahvilaEE
#HammelmanEE

Endnotes:
  1. here: https://myemail.constantcontact.com/Daily-Family-Fun-.html?soid=1112088569811&aid=z8RSJ-psWNk
  2. Previous Week: https://dullesmoms.com/newsletter-july-25-2019/
  3. Next Week: https://dullesmoms.com/newsletter-aug-14-2019/
  4. Subscribe: http://bit.ly/2swVm0r
  5. Calendar: https://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar-2-2/
  6. The Carnival at One Loudoun: https://dullesmoms.com/one-loudoun-carnival/
  7. Night Sky Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/night-sky-festival/
  8. The Peach Daze Fuzztival: https://dullesmoms.com/peach-daze-fuzztival/
  9. Prince William County Fair: https://dullesmoms.com/pwc-fair/
  10. Red Cross’ Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/red-cross-annual-touch-a-truck/
  11. Super Smash Con: https://dullesmoms.com/supersmash/
  12. The Wizard School Scavenger Hunt: https://dullesmoms.com/wizard-school-scavenger-hunt/
  13. Hadley’s Movie Nights: https://dullesmoms.com/hadleys-movie-nights/
  14. TASTE Leesburg: https://dullesmoms.com/taste-leesburg/
  15. Cardboard Boat Regatta: https://dullesmoms.com/la-cardboard-boat-regatta/
  16. Sunflower Sunsets: https://dullesmoms.com/sunflower-sunsets/
  17. Loudoun Mini Athletes’ Triathlon: https://dullesmoms.com/loudoun-mini-tri/
  18. Jethro, the Giant Tortoise’s Birthday Party: https://www.facebook.com/LeesburgAnimalPark/events/
  19. Regal’s Summer Movie Express: https://dullesmoms.com/regal-summer-movie-express/
  20. Kids Enjoy Free Free Admission to the Newseum: https://dullesmoms.com/kids-free-summer-newseum/
  21. Arts in the Parks: https://dullesmoms.com/arts-in-the-parks/
  22. Summer Fun Fridays at Fair Oaks Mall: https://dullesmoms.com/summer-fun-fridays/
  23. [Image]: https://www.beantreelearning.com/
  24. more: http://www.loudounminiathletestri.com/
  25. Learn More: http://www.loudounminiathletestri.com/
  26. Cornus Montessori: https://cornusmontessori.com/
  27. EXTRA! EXTRA!: https://dullesmoms.com/
  28. Fall Sports Enrollment has Begun!: https://www.i9sports.com/
  29. more: https://www.i9sports.com/
  30. Majest Martial Arts’ After School Programs: http://www.bemajest.com/file/?page_id=2454
  31. more: http://www.bemajest.com/file/?page_id=2454
  32. Thursday Morning Fun for Kids: https://www.facebook.com/kahvilacoffeehouse/
  33. more: https://www.facebook.com/kahvilacoffeehouse/
  34. Family Estate Planning: https://www.hammelmanlaw.com/familyestateplan
  35. more: https://www.hammelmanlaw.com/familyestateplan
  36. more: https://dullesmoms.com/after-the-air-conditioning-quits-before-the-repairs-happen/
  37. more: https://dullesmoms.com/orthodontic-options-for-adults/
  38. more: https://dullesmoms.com/what-is-exercise-induced-asthma/
  39. more: https://dullesmoms.com/what-to-expect-with-an-hvac-inspection/
  40. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/newsletter-aug-7-2019/