Pumpkin Patches in the DMV

by Liz Jones | October 1, 2017 8:00 pm


There are plenty of festivals that offer pumpkins to bring home. However, make some fall-inspired memories with an authentic you-pick experience! You’re invited to pick and choose your perfect pumpkin from the field at these local and regional farms!

Since crops are weather-dependent, it’s always wise to call ahead to each farm to check field conditions, as well as product availability.

Yankey Farms[1] | Nokesville, VA
About 25-miles from Dulles International Airport

Evergreen Acres[2] | Nokesville, VA
About 30-miles from Dulles International Airport

Wegmeyer Farms[3] | Hamilton, VA
About 34-miles from Dulles International Airport

Great Country Farms[4] | Bluemont, VA
About 34-miles from Dulles International Airport

Wayside Farm[5] | Berryville, VA
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Butler’s Orchard[6]* | Germantown, MD
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Mayne’s Tree Farm[7] | Buckeystown, MD
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Hollin Farms[8] | Delaplane, VA
About 38-miles from Dulles International Airport

Homestead Farm[9] | Poolesville, MD
About 35-miles from Dulles International Airport
Pending confirmation this an authentic you-pick opportunity

Jumbo’s Pumpkin Patch[10] | Middletown, MD
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport

Summers Farm[11] | Frederick, MD
About 40-miles from Dulles International Airport

*When you pick a pumpkin at Butler’s you will be picking from a pumpkin field, they pre-cut the pumpkins from the vine for your convenience.


Disclaimer/Terms[12]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#FallGuide[13]
#Halloween[14]
Last updated: 9/20/19

Endnotes:
  1. Yankey Farms: http://www.yankeyfarms.com/
  2. Evergreen Acres: https://evergreenacres.biz/
  3. Wegmeyer Farms: http://wegmeyerfarms.com/pumpkins/
  4. Great Country Farms: http://greatcountryfarms.com/farm-market-u-pick/crops-by-season/
  5. Wayside Farm: https://www.waysidefarmfun.com/fun-on-the-farm.html
  6. Butler’s Orchard: https://www.butlersorchard.com/festivals/pumpkin-festival/
  7. Mayne’s Tree Farm: http://www.frederick.com/index.php?action=sponsor&id=861
  8. Hollin Farms: http://www.hollinfarms.com/pages/strawberries.html
  9. Homestead Farm: http://www.homestead-farm.net/HarvestSch.html
  10. Jumbo’s Pumpkin Patch: http://www.jumbos.org/activities.html
  11. Summers Farm: https://summersfarm.com/attractions/pick-your-own-pumpkin/
  12. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/
  13. #FallGuide: https://dullesmoms.com/?s=%23FallGuide
  14. #Halloween: https://dullesmoms.com/?s=%23Halloween

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/pumpkins/