STEM Classes, Camps, & Workshops

by Liz Jones | January 1, 2021 1:00 am


There are many classes, camps, and enrichment programs that can help keep kids focused on STEAM — Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math. Check out this reader-curated list of parent-loved favorites.


CHOOSE YOUR COUNTY:


• Arlington County[1]
• Fairfax County[2]
• Loudoun County[3]


ARLINGTON COUNTY


• Mad Science[4] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• MathTree[5] | Multiple NOVA Locations


FAIRFAX COUNTY


• Art of Problem Solving Academy[6] | Vienna, VA
• Astar Explorer[7] | Fairfax, VA
• Children’s Science Center[8] | Fairfax, VA
• Code Ninjas[9] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Engineering for Kids[10] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Fairfax Collegiate[11] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• iD Tech[12] | Falls Church, VA
• Idea Research & Education Services[13] | Chantilly, VA
• Ideaventions[14] | Oakton, VA
• Mason Game & Technology Academy[15] | Fairfax, VA
• Mad Science[4] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• MathTree[5] | Multiple NOVA Locations
NoVA Playlabs[16] | Chantilly, VA — Temporarily Closed
• Oakcrest School[17] | Vienna, VA
• Positive Ally[18] | Chantilly, VA
• RoboThink[19] | Fairfax, VA
• Science Cosmos[20] | Chantilly, VA
• SciGenius[21] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• STEM and Flower[22] | Chantilly, VA
• Stemtree[23] | Multiple NOVA Locations


LOUDOUN COUNTY


• Bricks 4 Kidz[24] | Ashburn, VA
• Core Math Seminars[25] | Ashburn, VA
• Code Ninjas[26] | Multiple NOVA Locations
Curiosity Zone | Ashburn, VA — Closed
• C3 Cyber Club[27] | Ashburn, VA
• Engineering for Kids[10] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Fairfax Collegiate[11] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Komodo[28] | Ashburn, VA
• Mad Science[4] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• MathTree[5] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Mindframe Education[29] | Ashburn, VA
• NOVA Enrichment Academy[30] | Ashburn, VA
• Positive Ally[18] | Chantilly, VA
• Science Cosmos[20] | Ashburn, VA
• SciGenius[21] | Ashburn, VA
• Stemtree[31] | Ashburn, VA
• The Coder School[32] | Ashburn, VA
• The Youth Knowledge Enrichment Center[33] | Leesburg, VA


Important Disclaimer: This opportunity is curated from a public source and subject to changes and/or cancelations that might not be reflected above. Always call to confirm before participating.

Endnotes:
  1. Arlington County: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/#Arlington
  2. Fairfax County: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/#Fairfax
  3. Loudoun County: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/#Loudoun
  4. Mad Science: http://dc.madscience.org
  5. MathTree: http://www.mathtree.com/
  6. Art of Problem Solving Academy: http://aopsacademy.org/
  7. Astar Explorer: https://astarexplorer.com/
  8. Children’s Science Center: http://childsci.org/
  9. Code Ninjas: https://www.codeninjas.com/locations
  10. Engineering for Kids: https://engineeringforkids.com/locations
  11. Fairfax Collegiate: https://www.fairfaxcollegiate.com/
  12. iD Tech: https://www.idtech.com/
  13. Idea Research & Education Services: https://www.idea-res.com/services
  14. Ideaventions: http://www.ideaventions.com
  15. Mason Game & Technology Academy: https://mgta.gmu.edu/
  16. NoVA Playlabs: http://www.novaplaylabs.com/
  17. Oakcrest School: https://www.oakcrest.org/stem-camp
  18. Positive Ally: https://www.positiveally.com/
  19. RoboThink: https://www.myrobothink.com/fairfax/
  20. Science Cosmos: http://sciencecosmos.com/
  21. SciGenius: https://scigenius.com/
  22. STEM and Flower: http://www.stemandflower.com/
  23. Stemtree: http://www.stemtree.com/vienna/
  24. Bricks 4 Kidz: https://www.bricks4kidz.com/virginia-ashburn-leesburg/
  25. Core Math Seminars: http://www.coremathseminars.com/
  26. Code Ninjas: https://www.codeninjas.com/
  27. C3 Cyber Club: http://www.c3cyberclub.com/
  28. Komodo: http://www.komodousa.com/Default.aspx
  29. Mindframe Education: http://mindframeeducation.com/
  30. NOVA Enrichment Academy: https://www.novaenrichment.com/
  31. Stemtree: https://stemtree.com/ashburn/
  32. The Coder School: https://www.thecoderschool.com/locations/ashburn/
  33. The Youth Knowledge Enrichment Center: http://tykecenter.com/programs/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/