STEM Classes, Camps, & Workshops

by Liz Jones | January 1, 2021 1:00 am


There are many classes, camps, and enrichment programs that can help keep kids focused on STEAM — Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math. Check out this reader-curated list of parent-loved favorites.


CHOOSE YOUR COUNTY:


• Arlington County[1]
• Fairfax County[2]
• Loudoun County[3]


ARLINGTON COUNTY


• Mad Science[4]
• MathTree[5]


FAIRFAX COUNTY


• Art of Problem Solving Academy[6] | Vienna, VA
• Astar Explorer[7] | Fairfax, VA
• Children’s Science Center[8] | Fairfax, VA
• Code Ninjas[9] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Engineering for Kids[10] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Fairfax Collegiate[11] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• iD Tech[12] | Falls Church, VA
• Idea Research & Education Services[13] | Chantilly, VA
• Ideaventions[14] | Oakton, VA
• Mason Game & Technology Academy[15] | Fairfax, VA
• Mad Science[4] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• MathTree[5] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Novs Labs[16] | Fairfax, VA
• Positive Ally[17] | Chantilly, VA
• RoboThink[18] | Fairfax, VA
• Science Cosmos[19] | Chantilly, VA
• SciGenius[20] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• STEM and Flower[21] | Chantilly, VA
• Stemtree[22] | Multiple NOVA Locations


LOUDOUN COUNTY


• Bricks 4 Kidz[23] | Ashburn, VA
• Core Math Seminars[24] | Ashburn, VA
• Code Ninjas[25] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• C3 Cyber Club[26] | Ashburn, VA
• Engineering for Kids[10] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Fairfax Collegiate[11] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Komodo[27] | Ashburn, VA
• Mad Science[4] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• MathTree[5] | Multiple NOVA Locations
• Mindframe Education[28] | Ashburn, VA
• NOVA Enrichment Academy[29] | Ashburn, VA
• Positive Ally[17] | Chantilly, VA
• Science Cosmos[19] | Ashburn, VA
• SciGenius[20] | Ashburn, VA
• Stemtree[30] | Ashburn, VA
• The Coder School[31] | Ashburn, VA
• The Youth Knowledge Enrichment Center[32] | Leesburg, VA


Disclaimer: Events and opportunities on this site are curated from public sources and subject to changes/cancelations that might not be reflected in DullesMoms.com’s content.

Endnotes:
  1. Arlington County: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/#Arlington
  2. Fairfax County: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/#Fairfax
  3. Loudoun County: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/#Loudoun
  4. Mad Science: http://dc.madscience.org
  5. MathTree: http://www.mathtree.com/
  6. Art of Problem Solving Academy: http://aopsacademy.org/
  7. Astar Explorer: https://astarexplorer.com/
  8. Children’s Science Center: http://childsci.org/
  9. Code Ninjas: https://www.codeninjas.com/locations
  10. Engineering for Kids: https://engineeringforkids.com/locations
  11. Fairfax Collegiate: https://www.fairfaxcollegiate.com/
  12. iD Tech: https://www.idtech.com/
  13. Idea Research & Education Services: https://www.idea-res.com/services
  14. Ideaventions: http://www.ideaventions.com
  15. Mason Game & Technology Academy: https://mgta.gmu.edu/
  16. Novs Labs: https://www.nova-labs.org/
  17. Positive Ally: https://www.positiveally.com/
  18. RoboThink: https://www.myrobothink.com/fairfax/
  19. Science Cosmos: http://sciencecosmos.com/
  20. SciGenius: https://scigenius.com/
  21. STEM and Flower: http://www.stemandflower.com/
  22. Stemtree: http://www.stemtree.com/vienna/
  23. Bricks 4 Kidz: https://www.bricks4kidz.com/virginia-ashburn-leesburg/
  24. Core Math Seminars: http://www.coremathseminars.com/
  25. Code Ninjas: https://www.codeninjas.com/
  26. C3 Cyber Club: http://www.c3cyberclub.com/
  27. Komodo: http://www.komodousa.com/Default.aspx
  28. Mindframe Education: http://mindframeeducation.com/
  29. NOVA Enrichment Academy: https://www.novaenrichment.com/
  30. Stemtree: https://stemtree.com/ashburn/
  31. The Coder School: https://www.thecoderschool.com/locations/ashburn/
  32. The Youth Knowledge Enrichment Center: http://tykecenter.com/programs/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/stem-classes/