Touch-a-Truck Opportunities (+ Car Shows!)

by Liz Jones | April 20, 2019 9:50 am


Touch-a-Truck events are always super-popular! Check out these opportunities for your kiddos to get up close and personal with some pretty heavy machinery in a safe setting!

Pick Your Month:
May[1] | June[2] | July[3] | Aug[4] | Sept[5] | Oct[6] | Nov[7]


May


May 2, 2019
Town of Vienna Public Works Day[8] | Vienna, VA

May 2-3, 2019
Big Truck Days[9] | Herndon, VA

May 3, 2019
Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade[10] | Winchester, VA

May 4, 2019
Touch-a-Truck[11] | Gainesville, VA

May 4, 2019
Manassas Air Show & Open House[12] | Manassas, VA

May 5, 2019
Deutsche Marque Concours d’Elegance[13] | Vienna, VA

May 11, 2019
Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck[14] | Ashburn, VA

May 11, 2019
Fair Lakes SpringFest[15] | Fairfax, VA
+ Touch-a-Truck

May 17, 2019
Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground[16] | Frederick, MD

May 18, 2019
Truck & Bus Day[17] | Arlington, VA

May 19, 2019
Old Town Festival of Speed & Style[18] | Alexandria, VA

May 19, 2019
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[19] | Ashburn, VA


June


June 15, 2019
Truck-Touch & Mayor’s Safe Summer Kickoff[20] | Washington, DC

June 19, 2019
Cars, Trucks, & Heroes[21] | Fairfax, VA

June 21, 2019
Firetruck Friday[22] | Leesburg, VA


July


July 20, 2019
Tons-of-Trucks[23] | Alexandria, VA


August


TBA
Totally Trucks[24] | Reston, VA

TBA
Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Annual Child Safety Day[25] | Leesburg, VA

TBA
Red Cross’ Annual Touch-a-Truck[26] | Fairfax, VA

TBA
Touch-a-Truck[27] | Chantilly, VA

TBA
Touch-a-Truck with Uno Pizzeria & Grill[28] | Manassas, VA

TBA
Monster Trucks at the PWC Fair[29] | Manassas, VA


September


TBA
Labor Day Car Show[30] | Fairfax, VA

TBA
Touch-a-Truck[31] | Alexandria, VA

TBA
Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo[32] | Baltimore, MD

TBA
Dulles Day Plane Pull[33] | Dulles, VA

TBA
Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm[34] | Mount Airy, MD

TBA
Tank Farm Open House[35] | Nokesville, VA

TBA
Chick-fil-A Touch-a-Truck[36] | South Riding, VA

TBA
Mid-Atlantic Police Motorcycle Rodeo[37] | Woodbridge, VA

TBA
Ashburn Village Car & Motorcycle Show[38] | Ashburn, VA

TBA
Discovery Junction Children’s Museum Touch-a-Truck[39] | Manassas, VA


October


TBA
Hot Wheels Legends Tour[40] | Dulles, VA

TBA
Sterling Volunteer Fire Company’s Annual Open House[41] | Sterling, VA

TBA
Joshua’s Hands Fall Festival[42] | Waterford, VA

TBA
Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA[43] | Hyattsville, MD

TBA
Fort Hunt Preschool Annual Touch-A-Truck[44] | Alexandria, VA

TBA
Vienna Volunteer Fire Department Open House | Vienna, VA

TBA
Pop-Up Exotic Car Exhibit at the Portside in Old Town Festival[45] | Alexandria, VA

TBA
Aldie Harvest Wine & Food Festival[46] | Aldie, VA
+ Car Show!

TBA
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[47] | Ashburn, VA

TBA
Suburban Nursery School Touch-A-Truck[48] | Bethesda, MD


November


TBA
Classic Car Show[49] | Alexandria, VA

TBA
Incident Management Open House[50] | Fairfax, VA

TBA
Touch-a-Truck at the Library[51] | Falls Chruch, VA


Passed: April 2019


Apr 1, 2019
Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center[52] | Philomont, VA

Apr 6, 2019
Virginia Touch-a-Truck[53] | Sterling, VA

Apr 27, 2019
Broadlands Truck & Pony Show[54] | Ashburn, VA

Apr 27, 2019
SpringFest[55] | Chantilly, VA
+ Touch-a-Truck

Apr 27, 2019
Spring-Mar Touch-a-Truck[56] | Burke, VA

Apr 27, 2019
Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck[57] | Sterling, VA

Apr 27, 2019
Trucks & More at Vint Hill[58] | Warrenton, VA

Apr 27, 2018
Spring Thaw Ferrari Car Show[59] | Leesburg, VA

Apr 28, 2019
Britain on the Green Car Show[60] | Lorton, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[61]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#DiscoveryJunctionMention

Endnotes:
  1. May: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#May
  2. June: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#June
  3. July: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#July
  4. Aug: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#August
  5. Sept: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#September
  6. Oct: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#October
  7. Nov: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/#November
  8. Town of Vienna Public Works Day: https://dullesmoms.com/town-vienna-public-works-day/
  9. Big Truck Days: https://dullesmoms.com/herndon-touch-a-truck/
  10. Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade: https://thebloom.com/event/fire-truck-rodeo/
  11. Touch-a-Truck: https://www.facebook.com/events/290658675160573/
  12. Manassas Air Show & Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/manassas-airshow/
  13. Deutsche Marque Concours d’Elegance: https://www.facebook.com/events/1246390712184208/
  14. Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/rock-ridge-band-touch-a-truck/
  15. Fair Lakes SpringFest: https://www.facebook.com/events/380297979423148/
  16. Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground: https://dullesmoms.com/heavy-metal-playground/
  17. Truck & Bus Day: https://dullesmoms.com/truck-bus-day-at-central-library/
  18. Old Town Festival of Speed & Style: https://www.festivalspeedstylealex.com/
  19. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/
  20. Truck-Touch & Mayor’s Safe Summer Kickoff: https://www.dcwater.com/events/12th-annual-dc-truck-touch2019-mayors-safe-summer-kickoff
  21. Cars, Trucks, & Heroes: https://dullesmoms.com/cars-trucks-heroes/
  22. Firetruck Friday: http://www.facebook.com/events/593749951137643/
  23. Tons-of-Trucks: https://dullesmoms.com/tonsoftrucks/
  24. Totally Trucks: https://dullesmoms.com/totallytrucks/
  25. Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Annual Child Safety Day: https://dullesmoms.com/child-safety-day/
  26. Red Cross’ Annual Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/red-cross-annual-touch-a-truck/
  27. Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/summer-touch-a-truck/
  28. Touch-a-Truck with Uno Pizzeria & Grill: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-with-uno-pizzeria-grill/
  29. Monster Trucks at the PWC Fair: https://dullesmoms.com/pwc-fair/
  30. Labor Day Car Show: https://dullesmoms.com/laborday-carshow/
  31. Touch-a-Truck: https://www.alexandriava.gov/tes/info/default.aspx?id=97596
  32. Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo: https://www.marylandzoo.org/special_events/trucks-for-tots/
  33. Dulles Day Plane Pull: https://dullesmoms.com/plane-pull/
  34. Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm: https://www.facebook.com/events/881686245359513/
  35. Tank Farm Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/tank-farm-open-house/
  36. Chick-fil-A Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/chick-fil-a-touch-a-truck/
  37. Mid-Atlantic Police Motorcycle Rodeo: https://dullesmoms.com/mid-atlantic-police-motorcycle-rodeo/
  38. Ashburn Village Car & Motorcycle Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/1968456349834092/
  39. Discovery Junction Children’s Museum Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/djcm-truck-touch/
  40. Hot Wheels Legends Tour: https://dullesmoms.com/hot-wheels-legends-tour/
  41. Sterling Volunteer Fire Company’s Annual Open House: https://www.facebook.com/events/375858619613373/
  42. Joshua’s Hands Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/joshuashandsfallfest/
  43. Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA: https://pgcasa.org/casa-event/2018wow4casa/
  44. Fort Hunt Preschool Annual Touch-A-Truck: https://www.facebook.com/events/692133217835011/
  45. Pop-Up Exotic Car Exhibit at the Portside in Old Town Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/portside-in-old-town-festival/
  46. Aldie Harvest Wine & Food Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/aldie-harvest-wine-food-festival/
  47. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/
  48. Suburban Nursery School Touch-A-Truck: https://www.suburbannurseryschool.org/our-school/truck-touch/
  49. Classic Car Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/1076871002505761/
  50. Incident Management Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/vdot-touch-a-truck/
  51. Touch-a-Truck at the Library: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-at-the-library/
  52. Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center: https://dullesmoms.com/big-truck-day-at-philomont-community-center/
  53. Virginia Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/virginia-touch-a-truck/
  54. Broadlands Truck & Pony Show: https://dullesmoms.com/broadlands-truck-pony-show/
  55. SpringFest: https://dullesmoms.com/springfest/
  56. Spring-Mar Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/spring-mar-touch-a-truck/
  57. Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/kids-club-festival/
  58. Trucks & More at Vint Hill: https://www.facebook.com/events/2082044608684580/
  59. Spring Thaw Ferrari Car Show: https://villageatleesburg.com/event/ferrari-club-of-america-spring-thaw-show-2/
  60. Britain on the Green Car Show: http://www.capitaltriumphregister.com/bog/
  61. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/