Touch-a-Truck Fun (+Car Shows!)

by Liz Jones | March 17, 2020 1:00 am


Touch-a-Truck events and car shows are always super-popular!

Check out these opportunities for your kids — and kids-at-heart — to get up close and personal with cars, trucks, and pretty much anything with wheels!


JUNE

June 13, 2020
3rd Annual Car, Truck, & Bike Show[1] | Manassas Park, VA

Check back soon, as dates are announced for:

Firetruck Friday[2] | Leesburg, VA
Tons-of-Trucks[3] | Alexandria, VA


JULY

July 31, 2020
Big Truck Night at the Fairfax County 4-H Fair & Carnival[4] | Herndon, VA


AUGUST

Aug 29-30, 2020
Tank Farm Open House[5] | Nokesville, VA

Check back soon, as dates are announced for:

Totally Trucks[6] | Reston, VA
Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Annual Child Safety Day[7] | Leesburg, VA
Red Cross’ Annual Touch-a-Truck[8] | Fairfax, VA
Monster Trucks at the PWC Fair[9] | Manassas, VA
Touch-a-Truck with Uno Pizzeria & Grill[10] | Manassas, VA


SEPTEMBER

Sept 6, 2020
Old Town Festival of Speed & Style[11] | Alexandria, VA

Sep 7, 2020
Labor Day Car Show[12] | Fairfax, VA

Sep 12, 2020
Dulles Day Plane Pull[13] | Dulles, VA

Sep 12, 2020
Town of Leesburg’s Car Show[14] | Leesburg, VA

Check back soon, as dates are announced for:

Patient First’s Community Day (+ Touch-a-Truck!)[15] | Manassas, VA
Water Discovery Day (+ Touch-a-Truck!)[16] | Alexandria, VA
Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm[17] | Mount Airy, MD
Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo[18] | Baltimore, MD
Classic Car Show[19] | Alexandria, VA
Touch-a-Truck at Loudoun Station[20] | Ashburn, VA
Ashburn Village’s Car & Motorcycle Show[21] | Ashburn, VA
Classic Car Show[22] | Alexandria, VA


OCTOBER

Check back soon, as dates are announced for:

Car Show & Oktoberfest[23] | Sterling, VA
Fort Hunt Preschool’s Touch-A-Truck[24] | Alexandria, VA
Car Show, Hosted by The Zone[25] | Ashburn, VA
Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA[26] | Hyattsville, MD
Suburban Nursery School’s Touch-A-Truck[27] | Bethesda, MD
Car Show & Family Day at Tarara Winery[28] | Leesburg, VA
VDOT Touch-a-Truck & Incident Management Open House[29] | Fairfax, VA
Touch-a-Truck & Trunk-or-Treat[30] | South Riding, VA
Touch-a-Truck at the Library[31] | Falls Church, VA
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[32] | Ashburn, VA


DECEMBER

Check back soon, as dates are announced for:

Touch-a-Truck[33] | Alexandria


Find past opportunities here[34].


Disclaimer/Terms[35]: These opportunities are subject to last-minute cancellations; always confirm by calling/clicking.


These events have passed; see current events here[36].


PAST EVENTS


MARCH

Check back soon for 2021 dates:

Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center[37] | Philomont, VA
Virginia Touch-a-Truck[38] | Sterling, VA


APRIL

Check back soon for 2021 dates:

Spring-Mar’s Touch-a-Truck[39] | Burke, VA
Truck & Sidewalk Chalk Art Show[40] | Ashburn, VA
Earth Day Fairfax (+ Touch-a-Truck!)[41] | Chantilly, VA
Britain on the Green[42] | Lorton, VA


MAY

Check back soon for 2021 dates:

Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck[43] | Sterling, VA
Town of Vienna Public Works Day[44] | Vienna, VA
Big Truck Days[45] | Herndon, VA
Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade[46] | Winchester, VA
Touch-a-Truck[47] | Gainesville, VA
Manassas Air Show & Open House[48] | Manassas, VA
Deutsche Marque Concours d’Elegance[49] | Vienna, VA
Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck[50] | Ashburn, VA
Fair Lakes SpringFest (+ Touch-a-Truck!)[51] | Fairfax, VA
Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground[52] | Frederick, MD
Truck & Bus Day[53] | Arlington, VA
Old Town Festival of Speed & Style[11] | Alexandria, VA
Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House[54] | Ashburn, VA


Disclaimer/Terms[35]: These opportunities are subject to last-minute cancellations; always confirm by calling/clicking.

Endnotes:
  1. 3rd Annual Car, Truck, & Bike Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/575112236395353/
  2. Firetruck Friday: http://www.facebook.com/events/593749951137643/
  3. Tons-of-Trucks: https://dullesmoms.com/tonsoftrucks/
  4. Big Truck Night at the Fairfax County 4-H Fair & Carnival: https://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/parks/frying-pan-park/4-h-fair
  5. Tank Farm Open House: https://www.nmaw.org/news/events/event-registration/
  6. Totally Trucks: https://dullesmoms.com/totallytrucks/
  7. Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Annual Child Safety Day: https://dullesmoms.com/child-safety-day/
  8. Red Cross’ Annual Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/red-cross-annual-touch-a-truck/
  9. Monster Trucks at the PWC Fair: https://dullesmoms.com/pwc-fair/
  10. Touch-a-Truck with Uno Pizzeria & Grill: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-with-uno-pizzeria-grill/
  11. Old Town Festival of Speed & Style: https://www.festivalspeedstylealex.com/
  12. Labor Day Car Show: https://www.labordaycarshow.org/
  13. Dulles Day Plane Pull: https://planepull.com/
  14. Town of Leesburg’s Car Show: https://www.lcps.org/carshow
  15. Patient First’s Community Day (+ Touch-a-Truck!): https://www.facebook.com/events/909871749405275/
  16. Water Discovery Day (+ Touch-a-Truck!): https://www.eventbrite.com/e/water-discovery-day-2019-tickets-62569771872
  17. Touch-a-Tractor at Gaver Farm: https://www.facebook.com/events/376636586333374/
  18. Trucks for Tots at the Maryland Zoo: https://www.marylandzoo.org/special_events/trucks-for-tots/
  19. Classic Car Show: http://apps.alexandriava.gov/Calendar/Detail.aspx?si=27742
  20. Touch-a-Truck at Loudoun Station: https://dullesmoms.com/loudoun-station-touch-a-truck/
  21. Ashburn Village’s Car & Motorcycle Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/429873040936927/
  22. Classic Car Show: https://www.facebook.com/events/2295038390565646/
  23. Car Show & Oktoberfest: https://www.facebook.com/events/477238916450584/
  24. Fort Hunt Preschool’s Touch-A-Truck: https://www.facebook.com/events/979167362550363/
  25. Car Show, Hosted by The Zone: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/tlc-auto-detail-fall-fest-benefiting-stop-soldier-suicide-tickets-61256314285?aff=ebdiglgoogleseo
  26. Pepco’s World of Wheels for CASA: https://pgcasa.org/casa-event/save-the-date-wow4casa-2019/
  27. Suburban Nursery School’s Touch-A-Truck: https://www.suburbannurseryschool.org/our-school/truck-touch/
  28. Car Show & Family Day at Tarara Winery: https://dullesmoms.com/car-show-family-day-at-tarara-winery/
  29. VDOT Touch-a-Truck & Incident Management Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/vdot-touch-a-truck/
  30. Touch-a-Truck & Trunk-or-Treat: https://www.facebook.com/events/489539311887276/
  31. Touch-a-Truck at the Library: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-at-the-library/
  32. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/
  33. Touch-a-Truck: https://www.fccalexandria.com/touch-a-truck
  34. here: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/2/
  35. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/
  36. here: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/
  37. Big Truck Day at Philomont Community Center: https://dullesmoms.com/big-truck-day-at-philomont-community-center/
  38. Virginia Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/virginia-touch-a-truck/
  39. Spring-Mar’s Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/spring-mar-touch-a-truck/
  40. Truck & Sidewalk Chalk Art Show: https://dullesmoms.com/broadlands-truck-pony-show/
  41. Earth Day Fairfax (+ Touch-a-Truck!): https://dullesmoms.com/springfest/
  42. Britain on the Green: http://www.capitaltriumphregister.com/bog/
  43. Kids Club Festival & Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/kids-club-festival/
  44. Town of Vienna Public Works Day: https://dullesmoms.com/town-vienna-public-works-day/
  45. Big Truck Days: https://dullesmoms.com/herndon-touch-a-truck/
  46. Fire Truck Rodeo & Parade: https://thebloom.com/event/fire-truck-rodeo/
  47. Touch-a-Truck: https://www.facebook.com/events/290658675160573/
  48. Manassas Air Show & Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/manassas-airshow/
  49. Deutsche Marque Concours d’Elegance: https://www.facebook.com/events/1246390712184208/
  50. Rock Ridge High School Touch-a-Truck: https://dullesmoms.com/rock-ridge-band-touch-a-truck/
  51. Fair Lakes SpringFest (+ Touch-a-Truck!): https://www.facebook.com/events/380297979423148/
  52. Opening Day: Heavy Metal Playground: https://dullesmoms.com/heavy-metal-playground/
  53. Truck & Bus Day: https://dullesmoms.com/truck-bus-day-at-central-library/
  54. Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s Open House: https://dullesmoms.com/avfr-open-house/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/