20+ Weekend Opportunities: Oct 18-20, 2019

by Liz Jones | October 16, 2019 1:00 am


These events have passed, but check out our calendar[1] for fun today, this week, this month!


This weekend is packed with family fun! Check out the highlighted opportunities below, or you can always visit our calendar[2]:

7 opportunities this weekend:
20+ Places to Go Trick-or-Treating[3] | Various Locations

50+ opportunities this weekend:
Halloween-Inspired Opportunities[4] | Various Locations

Ongoing
Fall Festivals at Zoos & Farms[5] | Various Locations

Ongoing
Halloween Screams: Haunted Houses & More[6] | Various Locations

Oct 18-19, 2019
Halloween-Themed Climbing at Summit Ropes[7] | Sterling, VA

Oct 18-20, 2019
Fall on the Farm at Frying Pan Farm Park[8] | Herndon, VA

Oct 18-20, 2019
Sugarloaf Craft Festival[9] | Chantilly, VA
More in our Guide: 20+ Arts & Crafts Shows & Holiday Markets[10]

Oct 18-20, 2019
National Zoo’s Boo at the Zoo[11] | Washington, DC

Oct 19, 2019
Dulles South Fall Fest[12] | South Riding, VA

Oct 19, 2019
Haymarket Day[13] | Haymarket, VA

Oct 19, 2019
Centreville Day[14] | Centreville, VA

Oct 19, 2019
Monster Mash at the Village at Leesburg[15] | Leesburg, VA

Oct 19, 2019
Aldie Fall Festival[16] | Aldie, VA

Oct 19, 2019
The Wizard School Scavenger Hunt[17] | Washington, DC

Oct 19, 2019
Herndon Homecoming Parade[18] | Herndon, VA

Oct 19, 2019
Loudoun Soccer Fall Festival & Fan Fest[19] | Leesburg, VA

Oct 19-20, 2019
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[20] | Leesburg, VA
Ongoing until Nov 5, 2019

Oct 19-20, 2019
Fall Harvest Family Days at Mount Vernon[21] | Mount Vernon, VA

Oct 19-20, 2019
81st Annual Ladies Board Rummage Sale[22] | Leesburg, VA

Oct 19-20, 2019
Maryland Renaissance Festival[23] | Annapolis, MD
Last weekend of the season!

Oct 19-20, 2019
Loudoun Fall Farm Tours[24] | Various Locations

Oct 19-20, 2019
Virginia Wine Festival[25] | Ashburn, VA

Oct 20, 2019
Teal Pumpkin Festival[26] | Fairfax, VA

Oct 20, 2019
Kids Eat Free at The Melting Pot[27] | Reston, VA
Also Oct 27, 2019

Oct 20, 2019
Children’s Halloween Workshop at Amphora Bakery[28] | Herndon, VA

Oct 20, 2019
The Future of Transportation Day[29] | Bethesda, MD

Oct 20, 2019
McLean Pet Fest & Howl’oween Pooch Parade[30] | McLean, VA

Oct 20, 2019
Car Show & Family Day at Tarara Winery[31] | Leesburg, VA
More in our Guide: Touch-a-Truck Opportunities (+ Car Shows!)[32]

Plus, don’t miss these popular, on-going fall festivals:
The Glow: A Jack-O-Lantern Experience[33] | Reston, VA
Reston Farm Market Fall Festival[34] | Reston, VA
Cox Farm Fall Festival[35] | Centreville, VA
Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park[20] | Leesburg, VA
Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival[36] | Chantilly, VA
Temple Hall Farm Corn Maize & Fall Festival[37] | Leesburg, VA
Fall Pumpkin Festival[38] | Bluemont, VA
…plus, see more here[39]


Disclaimer/Terms[40]: These opportunities are subject to last minute cancellations and changes that might not be reflected in this DullesMoms.com post. Please, always confirm by calling/clicking.

#LAPMention
#SummitMention
#HerndonMention
#FPFPMention
#FairfaxNeonatalMention

Endnotes:
  1. our calendar: http://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar/
  2. visit our calendar: https://dullesmoms.com/main-calendar-2/
  3. 20+ Places to Go Trick-or-Treating: https://dullesmoms.com/places-to-go-trick-or-treating/
  4. Halloween-Inspired Opportunities: https://dullesmoms.com/halloween-inspired-fun/
  5. Fall Festivals at Zoos & Farms: https://dullesmoms.com/fall-fests/
  6. Halloween Screams: Haunted Houses & More: https://dullesmoms.com/halloween-screams-for-the-older-crowd-haunted-houses-more/
  7. Halloween-Themed Climbing at Summit Ropes: https://dullesmoms.com/spooky-summit/
  8. Fall on the Farm at Frying Pan Farm Park: https://dullesmoms.com/farm-harvest-days/
  9. Sugarloaf Craft Festival: https://sugarloafcrafts.com/
  10. 20+ Arts & Crafts Shows & Holiday Markets: https://dullesmoms.com/arts-craft-shows-holiday-markets/
  11. National Zoo’s Boo at the Zoo: https://dullesmoms.com/the-national-zoos-boo-at-the-zoo/
  12. Dulles South Fall Fest: https://www.facebook.com/events/315677415916877/
  13. Haymarket Day: https://dullesmoms.com/haymarket-day/
  14. Centreville Day: https://www.facebook.com/events/313874702646357/
  15. Monster Mash at the Village at Leesburg: https://dullesmoms.com/monster-mash/
  16. Aldie Fall Festival: https://www.aldieheritage.com/harvestfest
  17. The Wizard School Scavenger Hunt: https://dullesmoms.com/wizard-school-scavenger-hunt/
  18. Herndon Homecoming Parade: https://www.herndon-va.gov/recreation/special-events/homecoming-parade
  19. Loudoun Soccer Fall Festival & Fan Fest: https://dullesmoms.com/loudoun-soccer-fall-festival-fan-fest/
  20. Pumpkin Village at Leesburg Animal Park: https://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-village/
  21. Fall Harvest Family Days at Mount Vernon: https://dullesmoms.com/fall-harvest-day/
  22. 81st Annual Ladies Board Rummage Sale: https://www.facebook.com/events/2378232685778489/
  23. Maryland Renaissance Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/md-renaissance-festival/
  24. Loudoun Fall Farm Tours: https://www.facebook.com/events/2466017560132148/
  25. Virginia Wine Festival: https://www.facebook.com/events/638157999983424/
  26. Teal Pumpkin Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/teal-pumpkin-festival/
  27. Kids Eat Free at The Melting Pot: https://dullesmoms.com/kef-at-the-melting-pot/
  28. Children’s Halloween Workshop at Amphora Bakery: https://dullesmoms.com/childrens-halloween-workshop-at-amphora-bakery/
  29. The Future of Transportation Day: https://kid-museum.org/event/open-explore-2019-10-20/
  30. McLean Pet Fest & Howl’oween Pooch Parade: https://dullesmoms.com/mclean-pet-fest/
  31. Car Show & Family Day at Tarara Winery: https://dullesmoms.com/car-show-family-day-at-tarara-winery/
  32. Touch-a-Truck Opportunities (+ Car Shows!): https://dullesmoms.com/touch-a-truck-events/
  33. The Glow: A Jack-O-Lantern Experience: https://dullesmoms.com/the-glow-a-jack-olantern-experience/
  34. Reston Farm Market Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/fall-fest-at-reston-farm-market/
  35. Cox Farm Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/cox-farm-fall-festival/
  36. Ticonderoga Farm Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/ticonderoga-farm-fallfest/
  37. Temple Hall Farm Corn Maize & Fall Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/temple-hall-farm-corn-maize-fall-festival/
  38. Fall Pumpkin Festival: https://dullesmoms.com/pumpkin-harvest-festival/
  39. here: https://dullesmoms.com/fall-fests/
  40. Terms: http://dullesmoms.com/terms-conditions/

Source URL: https://dullesmoms.com/we-opptys-oct-week3/